DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Cant activate droid, but it has data??

  1. Droid
    Arte Suave's Avatar
    Member #
    78395
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    58
    Phone
    Droid
    #1

    Cant activate droid, but it has data??

    My boss just got her Droid. Went to Verizon site. Activated. Everything looked ok. Now it wont work. Called Verizon. 30 minutes on the phone and they say to take it to store. Whats odd is that it has full signal and data. Internet works fine, but cant use the phone.

    Any ideas?
  2. Premium Member
    Backnblack's Avatar
    Member #
    6311
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11,279
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Samsung S4
    Premium Member
    #2
    Cell and Data are separate. Very possible one works and the other doesn't.

    Have you tried a factory reset?
    A gun in the hand is better than a cop on the phone.

    Only the Skilled Survive

    A computer lets you make more mistakes faster than any invention in human history - with the possible exceptions of handguns and tequila.

    Drill Sergeant Frick's Rules For Un-armed Combat.
    1. Never be unarmed.
    2. See Rule #1

    USMC rule # 23 of gunfighting: Be polite, be professional, but have a plan to kill everyone you meet.



  3. Droid
    Arte Suave's Avatar
    Member #
    78395
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    58
    Phone
    Droid
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Backnblack View Post
    Cell and Data are separate. Very possible one works and the other doesn't.

    Have you tried a factory reset?
    Ill try that
  4. Droid
    Arte Suave's Avatar
    Member #
    78395
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    58
    Phone
    Droid
    #4
    no luck with that.
  5. Droid Sensei
    LtKen's Avatar
    Member #
    31927
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,637
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #5
    Take it to the store?
  6. Droid
    Arte Suave's Avatar
    Member #
    78395
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    58
    Phone
    Droid
    #6
    She did take it to the store. Waited 45 minutes, only to be told that even though CS told her to go there, that they could only give her a phone if she paid another $100. She bought the phone online, and they said that the price online didnt reflect store price. She was on the phone with CS for another 30 min when I went home. Not sure what happened.
  7. Droid Sensei
    LtKen's Avatar
    Member #
    31927
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,637
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Arte Suave View Post
    She did take it to the store. Waited 45 minutes, only to be told that even though CS told her to go there, that they could only give her a phone if she paid another $100. She bought the phone online, and they said that the price online didnt reflect store price. She was on the phone with CS for another 30 min when I went home. Not sure what happened.
    What does this have to do with getting the phone serviced? What information are you not telling us?

    If you bought the phone from Verizon, then they will service it for you free of charge for a year.....

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Help! Can't activate DROID after factory reset.
    By Superman in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-10-2010, 04:21 AM
  2. No way to Activate Moto Droid
    By jimpido in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-01-2010, 08:00 AM
  3. Required to activate - Cant Activate!
    By pudah in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-19-2010, 02:01 AM
  4. Is my used, bargain Droid activate-able??
    By D-lxzia in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-29-2010, 01:09 PM
  5. Can't activate brand new Droid?
    By MusicMonst3r in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-24-2009, 04:24 AM

Search tags for this page

activate droid charge online
,
droid charge can't activate
,

my phone wont activate but data works

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+