DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: DarkEdge boot loop

  1. Droid Newbie
    Noswweat's Avatar
    Member #
    77438
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Angry DarkEdge boot loop

    I have a rooted 2.1 moto droid running clockwork using
    Release: DarkEdge Themes from Mrbobrowitz and Team Chaos | Droid Life: A Motorola Droid Blog
    i noticed the new 2.2 was out and i followed the instructions on
    Download: Newer Motorola Droid Froyo Leak FRF57 | Droid Life: A Motorola Droid Blog
    after flashing back to sprecovery following the instructions i attempted to reboot my phone, but now all i have is the DarkEdge logo boot loop and i cannot access my phone besides sprecover. and even after i select factory reset my phone still ends up at the DarkEdge logo boot loop. any suggestions?
  2. Super Moderator
    Martin030908's Avatar
    Member #
    248
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8,836
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S3
    Premium Member
    #2
    You need to do a data wipe of your phone before flashing Froyo. I came from Dark Edge. Did a data/factory reset (twice to be safe) and then flashed the Froyo ROM from MDW.

    Everything went swimmingly
  3. Droid Newbie
    Noswweat's Avatar
    Member #
    77438
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    i data wiped/cache wiped around 20 times now. and still nothing. it will hit the DarkEdge boot logo do it's normal cycle. then when the phone ussually does the little vibrate it just resets the darkedge boot animation and repeats that. only thing i can access on the phone is sprecovery and even that isn't helping me at the moment
  4. Droid Newbie
    Noswweat's Avatar
    Member #
    77438
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    i'm a stupid i was panicing all that i needed to do was re install my update.zip thanks for the concern anyways

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. DarkEdge Bios Boot [bootanimation]
    By Koveleski in forum Xeudoxus
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 10-20-2010, 12:28 PM
  2. Boot loop, ugh
    By JoeJxn in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-13-2010, 01:48 PM
  3. BB Boot Loop.
    By purplejokr in forum Bugless
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 06-08-2010, 06:07 PM
  4. Boot Loop. HELP!
    By pcandroid in forum Bugless
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 05-14-2010, 06:42 PM
  5. Boot Loop
    By gothdroid in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-16-2010, 11:10 PM

Search tags for this page

dark edge boot loop

,

darkedge clockwork

,

darkedge reset

,

droid cycle boot logo

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+