DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Droid and/or Incredible Sync with Exchange 2010?

  1. Droid Newbie
    Out of Luck's Avatar
    Member #
    71785
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    Unhappy Droid and/or Incredible Sync with Exchange 2010?

    Hi

    I have an absolutely horrible problem and need help. My office (me) has been testing the Moto Droid. (considering migrating the senior staff from TREO to Droid) I really like it, I had it syncing with Exchange 2003 and was nearing the end of an evaluation with the major problem being the eml forwarding problem with emails. I had tried TouchDown, love the interface but it did not seem to resolve the issue. I thought that was the biggest problem I had until today.

    We have just completed a upgrade to Exchange 2010. Since that completion on the Weekend, we cannot sync the TREOs with the exchange server. We find out today that according to Sprint (current provider) that WinMobile phones cannot sync with 2010 unless at WM 6.5. The Treos are 6.1 and 5.0 depending on the user.

    That's enough of a problem with my CEO traveling frequently, so I thought not to worry, I'll sync the Droid and my problems would be over. Well the long and short of it is that it will not sync. During the evaluation I asked the Verizon Engineer to establish if 2010 was an issue and there has never been an answer. I stopped at two Verizon stores this evening. One said not possible, one said no mention of support but could be done with third party. Well I did a factory reset and started with the native app again and no go. I did another factory reset and tried TouchDown, no go. Does anyone out there have any creative ideas? This has the making of a train wreck and any assistance would be much appreciated. The Droid version is 2.1 update 1.

    I've seen on forums folks saying that the Droid works, the Incredible works - I'll go either way if it really is a solution. Are there settings on the exchange server that need to be set to allow this to happen and where are they located. My IT guy is great, but 2010 is all new. Our consultant was able to connect with an iPhone. I'll be contacting him again tomorrow.

    I thought doing a factory reset would clear things up and allow it to sync but apparently not. I hate to take the Sprint solution (move to a windows 6.5 phone) when we are strongly considering moving to Verizon because of connectivity issues in rural areas.

    Your help would really be appreciated ... thanks Out of Luck
  2. Master Droid
    mcapozzi's Avatar
    Member #
    70598
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Liverpool, NY
    Posts
    272
    Phone
    Droid X
    #2
    So you point the e-mail program at the OWA server and nothing happens, it doesn't return any sort of error.

    I've heard that on some Exchange servers you need to copy the server SSL cert to the phone before it makes a connection.

    -Mike
  3. Droid
    cbushnell's Avatar
    Member #
    8275
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    San Jose CA
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3
    Exchange 2010 Active Sync Issue

    Perhaps the above wil help?
  4. Droid Newbie
    kh4130's Avatar
    Member #
    73499
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    Had any luck with Exchange 2010 and the Droid?

    I have a Motorola Droid that works fine with Exchange 2003 but when I try to use an Exchange 2010 account the phone seems to verify but I am unable to sync any emails, I just get a blank screen with no folders. I am also unable to send emails using the Droid on the Exchange 2010 server.
  5. Droid Newbie
    kh4130's Avatar
    Member #
    73499
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by cbushnell View Post
    Exchange 2010 Active Sync Issue

    Perhaps the above wil help?
    This ended up helping me. Took a bit for the settings to replicate down (about 30 minutes). I told the phone to resync and BAM email.
  6. Junior Droid
    bbraskey67's Avatar
    Member #
    124586
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by cbushnell View Post
    Exchange 2010 Active Sync Issue

    Perhaps the above wil help?
    That fixed my problem as well. Thanks so much for posting that link!!

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Exchange 2010
    By msiple in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-07-2010, 09:58 AM
  2. Replies: 24
    Last Post: 06-15-2010, 11:33 PM
  3. What's 2010 hold for Exchange server support on the Droid?
    By TheCleaner in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 06-08-2010, 02:50 PM
  4. Droid Sync with Exchange 2003
    By jjbard in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 81
    Last Post: 05-20-2010, 04:14 PM
  5. Droid Incredible Exchange 2003 issues?
    By hooder in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-14-2010, 01:05 PM

Search tags for this page

android exchange 2010

,
connect android to exchange 2010
,

droid and exchange 2010

,

droid exchange 2010

,
droid incredible exchange 2010
,

exchange 2010 android

,

exchange 2010 droid

,
how to connect android to exchange 2010
,
how to connect droid to exchange 2010
,
sync droid with exchange 2010
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+