DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Problems with LauncherPro

  1. Junior Droid
    carluverdrm2004's Avatar
    Member #
    64554
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    Problems with LauncherPro

    I am told to force close this application SEVERAL times a day.
    I tried deleting every widget from my original Home application, and i did the same thing with helixlauncher, then deleted the application itself.
    But STILL I have to deal with force closes all the time, and it is just a bother.
    Any advice?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Sensei
    LtKen's Avatar
    Member #
    31927
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,637
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #2
    It's still a beta. Help the dev out and e-mail him exactly what's happening so he/she can fix it.
  4. Master Droid
    brochaos's Avatar
    Member #
    18653
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    782
    Phone
    Motorola Doid
    #3
    thats weird. are you rooted, OC'd, running a ROM, etc? I'm stock 2.1 rooted and OC'd and launcher pro has not FC'd on me a single time. 5 screens, all filled, handful of widgets, no live wallpapers (but they have worked fine when i tried them).
  5. Junior Droid
    carluverdrm2004's Avatar
    Member #
    64554
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    I'm not sure what exactly is happening, it force closes all the time....

    And I am not rooted, would that help?
  6. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by carluverdrm2004 View Post
    I'm not sure what exactly is happening, it force closes all the time....

    And I am not rooted, would that help?
    Shouldn't make a difference. I have heard of the occasional problem or FC with Launcher Pro, but nothing to this extent... not that it's not possible, as Ken said, it's still a beta. But it sounds like something is conflicting with it.

    How un-helpful was that?
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
  7. Junior Droid
    carluverdrm2004's Avatar
    Member #
    64554
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by jntowers View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by carluverdrm2004 View Post
    I'm not sure what exactly is happening, it force closes all the time....

    And I am not rooted, would that help?
    Shouldn't make a difference. I have heard of the occasional problem or FC with Launcher Pro, but nothing to this extent... not that it's not possible, as Ken said, it's still a beta. But it sounds like something is conflicting with it.

    How un-helpful was that?

    Quite
    But thanks.
    It just did it again, unlocked the screen and then SORRY! Force Close or Report blah blah blah.

    I have widgets on every one of my 7 screens, and folders of apps, and apps themselves as shortcuts.
    Any other things you need to know that would help make sense of this problem?
  8. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #7
    Do you have any other home/launcher's installed?
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
  9. Droid
    MuzzleBuster's Avatar
    Member #
    34004
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    39
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #8
    I tried LauncherPro for a few days and it started looping force close.
    Went back to Helix and will wait for Launcher to update. It worked very well at first, would like to have it work all the time!

    My Droid is not rooted and I think I had 3 widgets - Power Control, BatteryTime, and Beautiful Home.

    Only thing I can think that might affect Launcher would be a task killer. IIRC, it did show up as an app.

    For now, it can sit until update pops up in market.
  10. Master Droid
    OSX2000's Avatar
    Member #
    55923
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    336
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    G-Nex LTE
    #9
    The only time LauncherPro ever FCs on me is when I plug the Droid into its dock (OEM). And it doesn't happen every time, but maybe once every 10-15 times I plug it in. As soon as the screen goes horizontal, LauncherPro's Force Close box pops up, with the Clock app behind it. Force Close is always the only button, no Report or Wait.

    Running Ultimate Droid 10 (ESE81) with no task killers, and LPro is always the only running launcher. Stock Home and Helix 1 lay dormant.

    carluverdrm2004, are you saying you're still getting force closes, even after uninstalling LauncherPro? What app is closing now?
    Last edited by OSX2000; 05-26-2010 at 11:19 PM.
  11. Junior Droid
    carluverdrm2004's Avatar
    Member #
    64554
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #10
    I had helix launcher installed, but I installed it because I liked launcher pro more.
    I do have advanced task killer installed.
    should I just re install helix and use it until launcher pro is updated?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Launcherpro
    By loonie01 in forum Bugless
    Replies: 119
    Last Post: 06-08-2010, 11:27 PM
  2. Anyway to theme launcherpro??
    By mattg1 in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-26-2010, 07:07 AM
  3. Notification bar opaque with LauncherPro?
    By benhar in forum Bugless
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 05-21-2010, 02:16 AM
  4. LauncherPro
    By Shadez in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-17-2010, 03:17 PM
  5. LauncherPro set as default - how to change?
    By snappingfish in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-17-2010, 12:16 PM

Search tags for this page

advanced task killer launcher pro force close
,
advanced task killer launcherpro
,
force close motorala triumph
,
launcher pro change shortcut force close
,
launcher pro for motorolla triupmh
,
launcher pro force closes after a while
,
launcherpro triumph
,

motorola triumph launcher

,
problems with launcher pro
,
tw task laucher on droid charge force close
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+