DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: SetCPU using 100% processor

  1. Droid
    hairdewx's Avatar
    Member #
    36476
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Reno, NV
    Posts
    99
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    SetCPU using 100% processor

    I would normally be doing regular tasks such as listening to music or unlocking my phone from sleep/standby, and performance would drop and the temperature would shoot up 10 degrees C in a matter of minutes.

    Using the System Application app, I have found that SetCPU was using 100% of the processor during those times - and I can't figure out why. The only way to get SetCPU to use less processor was to kill the process manually.

    This has happened three times now, and I am worried that possibly one of the latest SetCPU updates has caused this issue.

    Anyone else experience this?
  2.  
     
     
     

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Arm® Cortex™ A8 processor speeds?
    By JhankG in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 02-18-2010, 09:36 AM
  2. Governor on Processor Question??
    By NYZ93 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-13-2010, 07:18 PM
  3. Droid vs Nexus processor
    By Essex in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-11-2010, 08:30 AM
  4. Droid's Processor
    By michaelearth in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-03-2010, 05:25 PM

Search tags for this page

app setcpu full
,
download setcpu full
,
hang on setcpu
,

set cpu full

,

set cpu to 100

,
set cpu to 100%
,
setcpu android completo
,

setcpu android full

,

setcpu full

,

setcpu full android

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+