DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How do you connect to a WPA2-enterprise network on the Droid?

  1. Droid Ninja
    Big Ry's Avatar
    Member #
    34627
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Blacksburg, VA
    Posts
    1,309
    Liked
    46 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Sexxxus
    #1

    How do you connect to a WPA2-enterprise network on the Droid?

    My school has 2 networks VT-WLAN (manual login) and VT-Wireless (auto-login). I can easily get onto VT-WLAN on my droid, but I want it to auto-connect. The VT-Wireless is a WPA2-enterprise secured network that requires you to download and install a .P12 CA certificate. I've done so on my laptop no problem. In the droid wireless setting, there is no option for this. I've managed to find an app that seems to allow this type of secure connection; however, it won't let you proceed with the setup without entering a username and password. There is no username and password for this network. Theres a password for Windows certificate installation wizard, but i tried that with no luck. Also, my username/password for VT-WLAN do not work either. VT has a page on their network site describing how to install the certificate on an iPhone (gay!). It says to click on the certificate (after transfering it to the phone's HD obviously) and run installation. Well I tried that in Astro and Root explorer, but it doesn't recognize the file as an executable. I'm not too IT savy, so perhaps someone could explain what exactly I'm doing wrong...that is, assuming this is even possible.
    HOKIE
  2. Droid Ninja
    Big Ry's Avatar
    Member #
    34627
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Blacksburg, VA
    Posts
    1,309
    Liked
    46 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Sexxxus
    #2
    someones gotta know this...
    HOKIE
  3. Droid Newbie
    ace5987's Avatar
    Member #
    131215
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    HTC Aria
    #3
    I have the same problem...
    bump
  4. Super Moderator/RS
    mwhartman's Avatar
    Member #
    27806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South FL
    Posts
    10,730
    Liked
    40 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    Premium Member
    #4
    Try the Cisco vpn and ask the IT guys about the settings

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
    Forgive your enemies it messes with their minds!

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How do you connect to your home network NAS?
    By Hollings514 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-07-2011, 06:16 PM
  2. WiFi Won't Connect Using WPA, WPA2
    By jwkidd864 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 09-01-2011, 06:50 AM
  3. Milestone stopped to connect to network after rooting
    By hatemd in forum Motorola Milestone
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-17-2010, 08:17 AM
  4. Connect to a shared home network?
    By Djanvk in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-29-2010, 09:51 AM
  5. Droid doesn't support WPA2 TKIP?
    By ThisIsMyName in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-08-2009, 04:15 PM

Search tags for this page

android wpa2 enterprise

,
android wpa????????
,
connect android to enterprise wireless
,
connecting android to enterprise network
,
droid wpa enterprise
,
galaxy s3 wpa2 enterprise
,
how to connwect to ucf wpa2 on your phone
,
ucf wpa2 android
,
wpa2 enterprise android
,
wpa2 enterprise samsung s3
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+