DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Droid prompting me for Exchange account information repeatedly

  1. Junior Droid
    frpst9's Avatar
    Member #
    6706
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    Droid prompting me for Exchange account information repeatedly

    I'm having a very strange issue since I reset my domain password. When I attempt to open my Exchange email, via the built-in Email app, I'm being prompted with the "Set up email" page, prompting me for my Email address and password. I've gone through the wizard again and again, only to have it reappear 2 or 3 times a day when I try to open Email. This has only been happening since I changed my password.

    It should be noted that for the majority of the day, my Exchange synchronization is functioning fine. It seems (randomly) that the device is losing/forgetting my Exchange settings and resetting.

    Strangely, if I go into "Settings" -> "Accounts and Sync", I can still see my Exchange account under "Manage accounts". If I click on it to view the settings, and then try to click on "Account settings" on the following page, I get the page-turn animation, but it remains on the current "General settings" and "Data & Synchronization" page.

    If I do choose to go through the setup wizard again, I'm able to open the Email application normally, and I can see my email from earlier in the day. A few minutes later, it starts to sync properly again. Several hours later, I have to repeat the process.

    Anybody else have this issue? Any recommendations?

    Thanks much!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    heem's Avatar
    Member #
    2790
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    153
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #2
    do you have multiple exchange servers behind a cluster? I wonder if one of them has gotten out of sync with AD. I know.. a little unlikely but it could happen.
  4. Droid Ninja
    Stigy's Avatar
    Member #
    745
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,084
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #3
    I would try to remove that account totally from Manage Accounts and then try re-adding it with your new domain password.

    Let me know if that works for you.
  5. Junior Droid
    frpst9's Avatar
    Member #
    6706
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Stigy View Post
    I would try to remove that account totally from Manage Accounts and then try re-adding it with your new domain password.

    Let me know if that works for you.
    I was thinking the same thing, and tried this last night. Unfortunately, it did not resolve the issue. I was good for about 10 hours, and then the problem popped up again.
  6. Junior Droid
    frpst9's Avatar
    Member #
    6706
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by heem View Post
    do you have multiple exchange servers behind a cluster? I wonder if one of them has gotten out of sync with AD. I know.. a little unlikely but it could happen.
    This is not the case for me. Thanks for the thought.
  7. Droid Ninja
    Stigy's Avatar
    Member #
    745
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,084
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #6
    Does anyone else in your organization use a mobile device with the Exchange server?

    Preferable Windows Mobile, iPhone or another Android device...

    Anything?
  8. Junior Droid
    frpst9's Avatar
    Member #
    6706
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Stigy View Post
    Does anyone else in your organization use a mobile device with the Exchange server?

    Preferable Windows Mobile, iPhone or another Android device...

    Anything?
    Yes, I'm the admin for our Exchange environment. We have roughly 175 people using Windows Mobile or iPhones. There is only myself and one other person using Android devices so far. It should be noted that I used a Windows Mobile device for a little over a year on the same Exchange server/environment with the same account.

    No other users have reported any issues after password changes, although I haven't spoken with the other Android user yet.
  9. Droid Newbie
    scottrm20's Avatar
    Member #
    124489
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Droid Incredible
    #8
    Did you ever find a solution to this? I have multiple Droid Inc. in my environment and I have one user who keeps getting this. I have deleted the account, wiped the phone, etc all to no avail. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

    Thanks

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Creating Email Sigs with Exchange Account?
    By Zacko in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-20-2009, 09:39 PM
  2. Navigation Not Prompting Over Streaming Music
    By Mateles in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-17-2009, 03:54 PM
  3. WIFI cutting off repeatedly
    By uptheforest in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-13-2009, 01:48 PM
  4. Setting Owner Information?
    By holee in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-12-2009, 11:12 AM
  5. Signature in Exchange Account
    By cplum in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-10-2009, 07:57 AM

Search tags for this page

android keeps asking for exchange password

,

android phone keeps asking for exchange password

,

android phone prompting for 2 passwords?

,

change exchange password on android

,

change exchange password on droid incredible

,

droid keeps prompting for email password

,

exchange constantly asking for password android

,

mirage android prompts password

,
reset exchange password android
,

verizon exchange password

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+