DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Google Wave invite to anyone who can sync my Exchange!

  1. Junior Droid
    svnoto's Avatar
    Member #
    6709
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    Google Wave invite to anyone who can sync my Exchange!

    Just as the subject line says... I am at my wits end trying to get my work email to sync.

    We are running SBS 2008 with Exchange 2007 and I cannot, for the life of me, get my exchange box to sync.

    I've tried the domain name access, the IP address path access, the EXACT path our Blackberry BIS was using to connect and so far, only the blank screen and the spinning waiting circle.

    I have full admin access to our exchange and sbs and have already installed a separate policy for "droid users" that disables the pin, allows full active sync, etc.

    PLEASE HELP!!!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    Stigy's Avatar
    Member #
    745
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,084
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #2
    Do you get an error after a while of the spinning circle?
  4. Junior Droid
    svnoto's Avatar
    Member #
    6709
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #3
    No error message. It just sits there spinning and spinning. Going on about 2 hours now.
  5. Droid Ninja
    Stigy's Avatar
    Member #
    745
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,084
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #4
    Does anyone else in your organization use a mobile device with the Exchange server?

    Windows Mobile, iPhone, Android...?

    Would be helpful if you could copy their settings.
  6. Junior Droid
    svnoto's Avatar
    Member #
    6709
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #5
    Yes, we have a blackberry using BIS. I have copied their login info to the T and still cannot connect. Its really driving me nuts...

    **I've seen some people having success by checking/unchecking the "accept all SSL/Certs" box... Where is that box located?
    Last edited by svnoto; 11-19-2009 at 06:29 PM.
  7. Senior Droid
    atlharry's Avatar
    Member #
    3264
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    187
    Phone
    Motorola Droid!
    #6
    you have outlook web access via https? Configuring the droid connect to to that address (without the /owa)?
  8. Senior Droid
    atlharry's Avatar
    Member #
    3264
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    187
    Phone
    Motorola Droid!
    #7
    Also, are you logging in with <DOMAIN NETBOIS NAME>\<USERNAME>? Try unchecking the "Use secure connection (SSL)" option. Account Settings -> Incoming Settings.
  9. Droid Ninja
    Stigy's Avatar
    Member #
    745
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,084
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by svnoto View Post
    Yes, we have a blackberry using BIS. I have copied their login info to the T and still cannot connect. Its really driving me nuts...

    **I've seen some people having success by checking/unchecking the "accept all SSL/Certs" box... Where is that box located?
    Is your BIS located on your Exchange Server? Most companies have dedicated servers for BIS...

    BTW uncheck the SSL option and see if it works.
  10. Junior Droid
    DroidX's Avatar
    Member #
    5912
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    AKA BBCrackman
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #9
    Is exchange activesync installed?
  11. Master Droid
    s-one's Avatar
    Member #
    2867
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    257
    Phone
    Drooooooid
    #10
    Have you tried using \username as your login id instead of domain\username ?

    Another thing to check is your webserver's Event Viewer log to see if its writing an event there. Also in your webserver IIS logs located in C:\windows\system32\logfiles it will tell you what's going on with access. Ie http error 200 (authenticated), 401 (not a valid page) 500 (prob with creditials) etc....

    Wave me pweaaase!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Google Wave Invite
    By jjb2 in forum Off Topic Forum
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 02-27-2010, 08:28 AM
  2. Google Wave
    By Hockey4jack in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-11-2010, 08:34 PM
  3. Google Wave on the Droid?
    By apeshitninja in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 12-24-2009, 10:52 PM
  4. Google Voice Invite?
    By SwordOfWar in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-13-2009, 07:28 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-08-2009, 08:37 PM

Search tags for this page

android sbs 2008

,

connect android to sbs2008

,
droid bionic corporate sync sbs 2008
,

droid x2 and sbs 2008

,

exchange active syc.com

,
how to sync droid with exchange 2008
,

sbs 2008 android exchange

,

sbs 2008 droid x2

,

sbs 2008 email on droid

,

sbs 2008 exchange android

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+