DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: 3g down? or is it just me?

  1. RS Lead
    dezymond's Avatar
    Member #
    3167
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Bay Area, California
    Posts
    10,397
    Liked
    1042 times
    Phone
    Galaxy s4
    Premium Member
    #1

    3g down? or is it just me?

    So, I never had any problems with my Droid til this morning when i booted it up around 9:30. Usually i like to check my email on my Droid now since it's much faster than booting up my computer.

    Well I boot up and my Droid can't connect to 3g, but wifi works. I am on Wifi on my Droid right now (11:16AM)

    So anyone else having problems with Verizon's 3g? Hope it's not my Droid...I got all my settings finally right and the Invisible Shield on it...Don't want a replacement.
  2. Senior Droid
    hendrix's Avatar
    Member #
    5577
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    139
    Phone
    Moto DROID
    #2
    I had an issue once where i turned off wifi and 3g didn't come back on. Had to power cycle to get it back.
  3. RS Lead
    dezymond's Avatar
    Member #
    3167
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Bay Area, California
    Posts
    10,397
    Liked
    1042 times
    Phone
    Galaxy s4
    Premium Member
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by hendrix View Post
    I had an issue once where i turned off wifi and 3g didn't come back on. Had to power cycle to get it back.
    i powered cycled like 3 or 4 times already. Even did a battery pull for the hell of it. Hasn't worked yet. It's off right now, I'll try again later after lunch or something.
  4. Senior Droid
    hendrix's Avatar
    Member #
    5577
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    139
    Phone
    Moto DROID
    #4
    i am curious as to why you turn your phone off at all.
  5. Droid Newbie
    rpere's Avatar
    Member #
    6603
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    droid
    #5
    I have the same issue since this morning ! 3g of verizon in SF looks down ! hope it is not my phone too ...
  6. Droid Newbie
    MuGenXDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6604
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #6
    I am having the same issues. I'm here in san jose, and it just doesn't want to work. I've tried rebooting and turning off my phone too... I was gonna try reprogramming it but i forgot the phone number to dial to program it... does anybody remember?
  7. Droid
    godanigo's Avatar
    Member #
    933
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    94
    Phone
    Tha Droid
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by MuGenXDroid View Post
    I am having the same issues. I'm here in san jose, and it just doesn't want to work. I've tried rebooting and turning off my phone too... I was gonna try reprogramming it but i forgot the phone number to dial to program it... does anybody remember?
    *228

    I'm in SF proper and 3G has been working just fine this morning. It's a mystery.
  8. Droid Newbie
    rpere's Avatar
    Member #
    6603
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    droid
    #8
    Yes it is ! that just works for 2 seconds right now.. i really think this is a 3g issue from verizon and not an hardware issue from the phone!

    PS : what do you mean by reprogramming ? can you detail it please?
    Thanks
  9. Droid
    godanigo's Avatar
    Member #
    933
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    94
    Phone
    Tha Droid
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by rpere View Post
    Yes it is ! that just works for 2 seconds right now.. i really think this is a 3g issue from verizon and not an hardware issue from the phone!

    PS : what do you mean by reprogramming ? can you detail it please?
    Thanks
    Programs your cell phone to get service from the closest towers....or something like that. Basically if you go across the country your phone is going to be used to getting service from your home, so reprogramming can make your phone use less battery and get better service....hypothetically. Someone, correct me if I'm wrong.
  10. Droid Newbie
    rpere's Avatar
    Member #
    6603
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    droid
    #10
    Thanks but technically how can you do that ?

    Also ... just called verizon and yes... they are having 3g network issue since this morning and they are working on it ....
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

3g down for verizon
,
android 3g service san jose
,
droid 2 3g down
,
is verizon 3g down?
,
number to dial to program droid 3g
,

verizon 3g down

,
verizon 3g down droid 2
,
verizon 3g down in san jose
,
verizon 3g down on droid
,
verizon 3g down?
,
verizon 3g network down in san jose
,
verizon droid 2 3g down
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+