DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: Need Help going back to stock, noob wit 2.1, flash necessary??

1. Droid Newbie
    Member #
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here

Need Help going back to stock, noob wit 2.1, flash necessary??

Ok so...I had previously rooted and used nandroid, uninstalled root and all other root related apps/files, updated to 2.1 What I would like to do is return to 2.0.1, so I can then combine root and update back to 2.1. Do I have to erase/flash with sbf? I have a nandroid backup with 2.0.1, can I use that? I am a noob and would greatly appreciate any aid with limited lingo and the easiest method, thanx

3. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    Follow these instructions here Unroot/Unbrick your phone using .sbf as far as I know this is the easiest way to do it right now. I tried this yesterday and it worked like a charm.
  4. Droid Newbie
    Member #
    Phone
    Yeah, I had come across that, was hoping for an easier method but looks like I need to take the plunge. So I will have to backup contacts/apps/saves and the like? Really just want to overclock as I have noticed sluggishness with 2.1, not even running live wallpapers, and some games are almost unplayable...never did custom roms waiting for this...ugghh...frustrating
  5. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    Quote Originally Posted by dezil View Post
    Yeah, I had come across that, was hoping for an easier method but looks like I need to take the plunge. So I will have to backup contacts/apps/saves and the like? Really just want to overclock as I have noticed sluggishness with 2.1, not even running live wallpapers, and some games are almost unplayable...never did custom roms waiting for this...ugghh...frustrating