DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Screen capture problem

  1. Senior Droid
    tmal2's Avatar
    Member #
    22053
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    111
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #1

    Screen capture problem

    I've been trying to get myself set up to do some screen captures with no luck at all.
    I've followed the instructions here Droid Screen Capture – How To Droid Bugs exactly but when I try to run the ddms.bat all i get is a DOS window that pops up for a split second (It's so fast I can't even read what it says) and nothing else happens.

    Anyone else have this problem or know what I need to do to get this working?

    Thanks
  2. Super Moderator/RS
    mwhartman's Avatar
    Member #
    27806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South FL
    Posts
    10,730
    Liked
    40 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    Premium Member
    #2
    It looks like there are several active threads on this topic.

    Here is a response I just posted on one of the other threads. Perhaps it will help you
    I have Drocap2 but it only works with rooted phones.

    I searched "screen shoots" and found this (NEED HELP With screen capturing)

    Look at the fifth entry for the comment on shootme

    Mike

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. capture droid screen
    By kraxyk in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-20-2010, 10:34 AM
  2. screen capture
    By UCEizWiLD in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-10-2010, 07:27 PM
  3. SDK screen capture please help!
    By OMEGA5 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-09-2010, 10:56 PM
  4. Screen capture?
    By shane1v in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-08-2010, 10:33 PM
  5. Screen Capture
    By MrMan in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-05-2009, 06:51 PM

Search tags for this page

bionic screenshot app problem

,
doing a screen capture on droid bionic
,
droid bionic screen capture
,
how do u screen capture on thunderbolt
,

s3 screen capture problem

,
screen capture not working on droid charge
,
thunderbolt screenshot not working
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+