DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: contacts problem + issues with root

1. Droid Ninja
    Member #
    Liked
    46 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Sexxxus

contacts problem + issues with root

I rooted my phone a couple days ago with droidmod. Then later I changed the boot animation to a decepticon animation, tried to install a MM smoked theme, and overclocked to 600MHz (supposedly) with setcpu. Since the root I've had several force closes in random programs, even ones I'm not using (im assuming they're running in the background). Also at least since the attempted theme install which never worked, my Facebook contacts have been gone and I don't know how to get them back. I'm a newb to all this. Can someone help me out here.

3. Premium Member
    Member #
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Big Ry View Post
    I rooted my phone a couple days ago with droidmod. Then later I changed the boot animation to a decepticon animation, tried to install a MM smoked theme, and overclocked to 600MHz (supposedly) with setcpu. Since the root I've had several force closes in random programs, even ones I'm not using (im assuming they're running in the background). Also at least since the attempted theme install which never worked, my Facebook contacts have been gone and I don't know how to get them back. I'm a newb to all this. Can someone help me out here.
    Overclocked to 600? That's not very high. Is that is high as it would go?

I'm suspecting you are not actually rooted. Do you see the Ninja that says Super Permissions on your screen?
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  4. Droid Ninja
    Member #
    Liked
    46 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Sexxxus
    Quote Originally Posted by hookbill View Post