DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: pdanet problems

  1. davedroid2323's Avatar
    Member #
    33218
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    45
    Phone
    RAZR
    #1

    pdanet problems

    I installed pdanet on a laptop at home onenight and it worked great. I am now trying to get it to work with a work computer and I cant find the phone in any of the drives. I copied all my Itunes of my work computer after I first got the droid and it recognized it with no problems. Any body know what the heck is going on. Do I have something turned off or what?
  2. Beta Team
    thebowers's Avatar
    Member #
    8519
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    2,548
    Twitter
    dabowerman
    Phone
    Rooted Droid, OC @ 1.1 Ghz
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #2
    Ok, is this a pdanet issue or a I can't fined the drive for my sdcard in the droid?
    If you like what I do, thanks



    Your can follow me as follows

    @dabowerman - Twitter
    Derek Bower - G+ - this is where I will be @ the most and where stuff gets released first.

    Theming Guides that might come in handy
    Theming Guide for Progress Bar
    Notification Text Color Change (How to)
    Theming Guide for System Text
  3. davedroid2323's Avatar
    Member #
    33218
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    45
    Phone
    RAZR
    #3
    I don't think it is the pdanet. I just installed it on my work pc over its internet. It says on the phone I am connected and on the PC. But I don't see it in any of my pc removable drives. I guess I don't even know where to go to view the sd card on my phone. well actually I guess it says it is connected but 2 lines down it says connections 0. The PC is showing the pdanet modem and connected in the toolbar.
    Last edited by davedroid2323; 03-01-2010 at 03:02 PM.
  4. Beta Team
    thebowers's Avatar
    Member #
    8519
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    2,548
    Twitter
    dabowerman
    Phone
    Rooted Droid, OC @ 1.1 Ghz
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #4
    Pull down the notification bar, where it says USB connected. Tap on it and then hit mount. Either an autoplay window will come up or go to computer and find it there.
    If you like what I do, thanks



    Your can follow me as follows

    @dabowerman - Twitter
    Derek Bower - G+ - this is where I will be @ the most and where stuff gets released first.

    Theming Guides that might come in handy
    Theming Guide for Progress Bar
    Notification Text Color Change (How to)
    Theming Guide for System Text
  5. Premium Member
    Backnblack's Avatar
    Member #
    6311
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11,279
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Samsung S4
    Premium Member
    #5
    You can mount the SDcard when using PDAnet...

    Did you pull down the notification and tap usb connect, then mount?
    A gun in the hand is better than a cop on the phone.

    Only the Skilled Survive

    A computer lets you make more mistakes faster than any invention in human history - with the possible exceptions of handguns and tequila.

    Drill Sergeant Frick's Rules For Un-armed Combat.
    1. Never be unarmed.
    2. See Rule #1

    USMC rule # 23 of gunfighting: Be polite, be professional, but have a plan to kill everyone you meet.



  6. davedroid2323's Avatar
    Member #
    33218
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    45
    Phone
    RAZR
    #6
    ahhhhhh crap. I forgot about that. Thanks alot, now I will go have to show this to everyone in my office.
  7. Junior Droid
    slayda's Avatar
    Member #
    36857
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    26
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by davedroid2323 View Post
    ahhhhhh crap. I forgot about that. Thanks alot, now I will go have to show this to everyone in my office.
    Maybe you should do like I did and make a text file of all the steps involved. That's the only way my old brain can remember them. LOL

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. PdaNet???
    By NYZ93 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-08-2010, 06:34 AM
  2. new laptop pdanet problems
    By theguy386 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-10-2010, 11:40 AM
  3. PdaNet problems w/google and yahoo
    By raven1911 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-23-2010, 02:24 PM
  4. Pdanet
    By loosecannon39 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-23-2010, 11:22 AM
  5. installed pdanet no problems
    By fast94tracer in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-25-2010, 10:47 AM

Search tags for this page

pda net, computer not finding phone
,
pdanet itunes 10.3
,
pdanet itunes10
,
pdanet not finding phone
,

pdanet not recognizing phone

,
pdanet problem
,

pdanet problems

,

pdanet problems droid

,
pdanet running slow droid
,

pdanet sd card

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+