DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: droid x2 forcing a subject linr to be added to txtmsg

  1. Droid Newbie
    samscorgis's Avatar
    Member #
    316809
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Droid X2
    #1

    droid x2 forcing a subject linr to be added to txtmsg

    I noticed this weekend that all of my outgoing text messages were failing. Doesn't matter if I initiate the conversation or just a reply, every single message has to have a subject line manually added to it before it will send the message. Otherwise it fails to send the message. I was getting really frustrated and added a subject just for grins and was surprised when it actually sent the messages that way. pITA is there a fix for this?
    Thanks
    Samscorgis
  2. Developer Relations
    GoCliffGo05's Avatar
    Member #
    282320
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    2,379
    Liked
    417 times
    Twitter
    GoCliffGo
    Phone
    DE Moto X, RAZR HD Dev, N7, X2
    Premium Member
    #2
    Are you stock, rooted or ROM'd? Are you using the stock messaging app or a 3rd party app? Are you on Verizon??

    First think I would suggest, depending on your answers to the above would be to go into settings - apps - all, find your text messaging app and clear data and cache... this will probably delete any saved messages though. If you are using a 3rd party app, try a different one, or the stock one and see if it goes through.



    "She leans into me and I keep my arms around her. I don't fool myself that I hold her together -- She does that on her own -- But holding her keeps me from flying apart."
  3. Droid Newbie
    samscorgis's Avatar
    Member #
    316809
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Droid X2
    #3

    huh?

    Sorry, I have no idea what you just asked me. Yes I am on Verizon. I have deleted all the messages but that did not help. It is just the standard ap that comes with the phone. Can you explain in simpler terms how to clear the cache? I know how to do it on my PC for several different programs, just not on anything android. Thanks for your patience with me.
    Amy
  4. Developer Relations
    GoCliffGo05's Avatar
    Member #
    282320
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    2,379
    Liked
    417 times
    Twitter
    GoCliffGo
    Phone
    DE Moto X, RAZR HD Dev, N7, X2
    Premium Member
    #4

    Re: droid x2 forcing a subject linr to be added to txtmsg

    No problem, sorry for the confusion but you answered my questions. Go to settings - apps - click the "all" tab on the top. Scroll down and find the text messaging app. Click on it and you will see an option to wipe data and/or clear cache.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2



    "She leans into me and I keep my arms around her. I don't fool myself that I hold her together -- She does that on her own -- But holding her keeps me from flying apart."

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. added new droid to colection
    By T-N-T in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-19-2010, 04:27 AM
  2. Forcing need for a pin
    By IRISnGEN in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-22-2010, 09:32 AM
  3. new droid security i think should be added
    By zeldorh in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-13-2010, 10:28 AM
  4. Forcing Droid to speak
    By Fredt in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-28-2010, 01:40 PM
Find us on Google+