DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: how to "activate" a verizon droid in Europe?

  1. Droid Newbie
    rochester21's Avatar
    Member #
    259601
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    how to "activate" a verizon droid in Europe?

    Hello there. I live in Europe and i just bought from a guy a verizon motorola a855(CDMA), which i wanted to use as a mp3 player, internet tablet etc. The problem is that the phone requires to be "activated", which i suppose i can`t do, since the phone is CDMA. Is there anything i can do about it? My first assumption would be that i have to install a custom rom, but i don`t know if this is as simple as that. I would be grateful if anyone can tell me if i can override this activation thing and acces the menu(and how). I only paid 35 euros for it, and the phone looks like new, but it would be a shame if i can only use it as a contemporary work of art
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Newbie
    rochester21's Avatar
    Member #
    259601
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    Well, i found an easy solution(should have searched the web more carefully). I touched the four corners of the screen in a clockwise order and the phone jumped straight into the menu. Somewhat strange though, why did the phone ask for activation in the first place, without letting me access the menu ?

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. "Unable to activate phone"
    By Warglock in forum Steel Droid - D3
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-28-2012, 08:03 PM
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-10-2011, 10:21 PM
  3. "Welcome to Droid" won't activate
    By Badger1313 in forum cvpcs
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 07-29-2010, 03:12 PM
  4. Verizon SUCKS!!! We want the "DROID" that "DOES"
    By NastyNate08 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-26-2010, 07:51 AM

Search tags for this page

can i use my droid bionic in europe

,

can i use my verizon droid in europe

,

droid bionic europe

,

droid bionic in europe

,
how to use droid bionic in europe
,
using droid in europe
,
using verizon android in europe
,
using verizon droid razr in europe
,
verizon droid bionic europe
,

verizon droid in europe

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+