DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: WiFi not working

  1. Junior Droid
    AOEO's Avatar
    Member #
    256882
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    DROID 3
    #1

    WiFi not working

    I have read a lot, but nothing seems to work.

    I have a linksys router, and a DROID 3.

    It was working fine yesterday, but then around 2:00PM it stoped.

    I have tried:
    pulling battery
    turning off DROID 3
    unplugging router
    forgetting WiFi
    Turn on airplane mode
    turn of WiFi

    And nothing seems to work.


    the WiFi is WPS, secures with WPA/ WPA2 PSK

    it says Authenticating, then disconnects or disables.

    PLEASE HELP!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    AOEO's Avatar
    Member #
    256882
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    DROID 3
    #2
    I forgot to mention, my DROID 3 is not activated anymore, but I still use it to download apps and surf the web.
  4. Junior Droid
    AZDRNKSLNGR's Avatar
    Member #
    256771
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Moto Droid 1
    #3
    I'm not that knowledgeable personally, but I would try to do a reset of the phone so that it forgets all settings and try again. I know sometimes you have to have to add MAC ID permission to your network, but if it worked before I doubt thats a problem. Hopefully someone more experienced in this issue can help you out. Good luck!
  5. Droid Ninja
    LoudRam's Avatar
    Member #
    149879
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Southern NJ
    Posts
    1,217
    Liked
    138 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    #4
    Try changing the channel on the router. I had that problem with my wife's laptop and my last phone (DINC) and that solved it. Most likely your router is set to automatically pick the channel it operates on and it changed it to one that your phone doesn't like.
    Droid does...Apple bites

  6. Junior Droid
    AOEO's Avatar
    Member #
    256882
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    DROID 3
    #5
    will this affect my other devices and computers? If not, what channel, and what if I changed the phones channel? Or does it . have to be the router? Sorry for all the questions, lol. Thanks.

    [;:^)
  7. Droid Ninja
    LoudRam's Avatar
    Member #
    149879
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Southern NJ
    Posts
    1,217
    Liked
    138 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    #6
    Usually there is 11 channels that your router has a choice of. It may or may not affect your other devices that use wifi. You have to pick a channel that all your wifi devices will work on. Your best bet is to get a wifi analyzer app that will tell you what channels others around you are using so you can pick a less crowded channel. But until you're able to download that app it's going to be trial and error as to which channel to pick. I'd just go down the line and try them all until I found one that worked.

    Sent from my Droid Incredible 2.
    Droid does...Apple bites

  8. Droid Ninja
    LoudRam's Avatar
    Member #
    149879
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Southern NJ
    Posts
    1,217
    Liked
    138 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    #7
    As for your phone, there is no channel to change. It's only on your router.

    Sent from my Droid Incredible 2.
    Droid does...Apple bites

  9. Junior Droid
    AOEO's Avatar
    Member #
    256882
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    DROID 3
    #8
    ok, thanks, I'll let you know if it works.
  10. Junior Droid
    AOEO's Avatar
    Member #
    256882
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    DROID 3
    #9
    um, I know you can't see my router, but how do I change chanels? There is only one button.
  11. Droid Ninja
    LoudRam's Avatar
    Member #
    149879
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Southern NJ
    Posts
    1,217
    Liked
    138 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    #10
    You have to go into setup. It will be in there somewhere. You might need to find online help for your specific router because each one is different.

    Sent from my Droid Incredible 2.
    Droid does...Apple bites

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Wifi not working
    By AceDaPig in forum Cyanogenmod - D2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-22-2011, 04:22 AM
  2. Wifi not working on LGB V.4!
    By BullDroid in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-27-2011, 04:03 PM
  3. Wifi on computer stops working after using wifi on droid
    By geronimogman in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-14-2011, 02:45 PM
  4. 2.0.2 WIFI Not Working...
    By luvdldy in forum cvpcs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-10-2011, 07:54 AM
  5. Wifi not working
    By ffmarine88 in forum Team D1-MIUI
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-03-2011, 02:00 PM

Search tags for this page

droid charge wifi not working

,
droid incredible wifi not working
,

droid wifi not working

,

motorola droid wifi not working

,
wifi not working motorola droid
,

wifi not working on android

,
wifi not working on droid
,
wifi not working on droid 4
,

wifi not working on droid charge

,

wifi not working on motorola droid

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+