DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: "Dl'd size rqr's WI-FI".....HELP! I Know what causes it.... PLEASE READ,Please?

  1. Droid Newbie
    Stein1071's Avatar
    Member #
    251910
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #1

    Question "Dl'd size rqr's WI-FI" I know the cause. I need a fix.

    Rooted D3. Stock ROM (2.3.4). I haven't found a ROM that agrees with me so at this point, that as a fix, isn't an option. I had been trying to figure out how to tether my Toshiba tablet and I wasn't having any luck, so I rooted. I tried just about everything I could before going to the extreme of the TBH's radio hack and I couldn't get anything to work. Somewhere along the way, I have somehow deleted some part of the factory "Data Saver" app that controls the data and battery function from the "Settings" menu on the Droid 3. The problem is for some dumbass reason that I can't remember, I enabled "Data Saver" right before I deleted it.....bummer....I can't download any apps unless I'm at home on WI-FI. I have a 2nd D3 in the house that I rooted and tried moving files over from but that didn't help. These are the files that I know about, "data/data/com.motorola.android.datamanager/databases"... & ..."data/data/com.motorola.android.datamanager/lib", & "system/app/datamanagerapp.apk"... & ..."system/app/datamanagerservice.apk." I have tried copying all these files over and still I don't get the "Battery and Data Manager" line in my settings menu. I'm using the "Root Browser" section of "Rom ToolBox" to try to move these and I don't see any files in the "lib" folder. I would think there would be something there but I don't have anyway to know for sure or to know if I am moving them. Does anyone know if I am missing something? I did get the WI-FI taken care of by the way. Thanks TBH. Nice work there guys.

    Thanks everyone.
    Last edited by Stein1071; 02-17-2012 at 03:09 PM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    MissionImprobable's Avatar
    Member #
    221238
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,901
    Liked
    263 times
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #2
    You can use the Super Manager app to move files anywhere on the phone you want. Copy them to your SD card, then use the app to copy them to where they need to be in the system directory. You'll actually be able to see what is and isn't there. Hope this helps.

    MIUI tested, mother approved.
    What is best in life? "To crush your enemies, to see them driven before you, and to hear the lamentations of their women."
  4. Droid Newbie
    Stein1071's Avatar
    Member #
    251910
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #3
    I got it. Lot of trial, error, and research.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. "Download size requires WiFi" Is my data being throttled?
    By yiannis in forum Droid Bionic Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-27-2011, 10:48 AM
  2. Any way to reduce the size of "System data"?
    By Tailgun in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-09-2011, 11:48 AM
  3. "Message Size Limit Reached"
    By Badadio in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-29-2011, 11:53 AM
  4. Made "Custom" Icons; Size issues?
    By elusive in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-22-2010, 10:45 PM
  5. Handcent sms - New "Maximum MMS size" option?
    By olletsocmit in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-04-2010, 09:00 PM

Search tags for this page

bypass wifi download on razor
,
datamanagerapp.apk /system/app/datamanagerapp.apk
,
download requires wifi? droid 4
,

download size requires wifi

,
download size requires wifi droid razr
,

download size requires wifi razr

,

droid razr download size requires wifi

,
droid razr will not download unless on wifi
,
fix download requires wifi droid
,
how to fix downloads only requiring wifi
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+