DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Text Messages Issues - Can't Type

  1. Droid
    wildrage's Avatar
    Member #
    2982
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    Motorola Droid (Verizon)
    #1

    Text Messages Issues - Can't Type

    I just noticed an issue with my Droid...it's happened 2 or 3 times so far. When I reply to a text message, I click in the reply box, the keyboard comes up, but when I type, nothing gets entered. It seems like no matter how many times I click in the box, it will not get selected, and the only way to get it working is to kill the messaging app, then go back into it. It's not a big deal, but I was wondering if anybody else had the same issue.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    sin vicious's Avatar
    Member #
    3030
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Tamarac, Fl.
    Posts
    103
    Phone
    Droid
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by wildrage View Post
    I just noticed an issue with my Droid...it's happened 2 or 3 times so far. When I reply to a text message, I click in the reply box, the keyboard comes up, but when I type, nothing gets entered. It seems like no matter how many times I click in the box, it will not get selected, and the only way to get it working is to kill the messaging app, then go back into it. It's not a big deal, but I was wondering if anybody else had the same issue.
    Yes happens to me... software glitch.. update will fix it soon on December 11
  4. RS Lead
    dezymond's Avatar
    Member #
    3167
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Bay Area, California
    Posts
    10,393
    Liked
    1040 times
    Phone
    Galaxy s4
    Premium Member
    #3
    Software glitch.

    Anyway, I'm new to Verizon, so I was sending a text message and it went over the maximum of 160 characters. Then i get an automated message from Verizon saying that non-Verizon customers only get the first 160. Before Verizon I was on AT&T, and AT&T would just send 160+ character messages in to two separate ones, how come Verizon doesn't do this?
  5. Droid Newbie
    jaeteraa's Avatar
    Member #
    57658
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Droid Eris
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by sin vicious View Post
    Yes happens to me... software glitch.. update will fix it soon on December 11
    Did it get fixed in '09? I'm still having the issue.
  6. Droid Newbie
    coolguyattack's Avatar
    Member #
    73103
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Droid 2.1 rooted
    #5
    I still have this problem... Seemingly more often since I installed a Swype beta.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Forwarding Text Messages?
    By martysv in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-07-2011, 11:23 AM
  2. sending International text messages?
    By bmd2k1 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-13-2009, 06:40 PM
  3. Autodisplay Text Messages
    By zenworks911 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-12-2009, 06:16 PM
  4. Annoying Predictive Text Issues
    By gg7aph in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-10-2009, 06:44 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-07-2009, 12:40 PM

Search tags for this page

android can't type
,
android can't type text
,
android text messaging box appears cant type
,
cannot type on my droid texting
,

cant type on my droid

,

droid 2 cant type texts

,
droid can't type text messages
,

droid x can't type

,

why cant i type text messages

,

why cant i write complete text messages

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+