DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Reset long press default function

  1. Junior Droid
    jett78's Avatar
    Member #
    32282
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    Droid
    #1

    Question Reset long press default function

    When doing a long press on the search button, it gave me two options, voice search or quick message via Handcent. I clicked voice search then checked the box to use this as default. I want to change it to quick message, but can't figure out how to change the default action.

    The Handcent settings have a couple options to set it, which I did, but it still goes straight to voice search.

    Any ideas?
  2. Master Droid
    Shaneathan's Avatar
    Member #
    16898
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    268
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    #2
    I wanted to bump this because I'm wondering the same thing. Anyone know?
  3. Droid Sensei
    natediddy1120's Avatar
    Member #
    23380
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    3,183
    Phone
    CyanogenMod :-)
    #3
    Can you go into Settings/Applicatons/Manage Applications/Filter All/Voice Search/and select Clear Defaults?

  4. Master Droid
    Shaneathan's Avatar
    Member #
    16898
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    268
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    #4
    That was it. Thank you very much!
  5. Droid Sensei
    natediddy1120's Avatar
    Member #
    23380
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    3,183
    Phone
    CyanogenMod :-)
    #5
    You're very welcome!!

  6. Junior Droid
    jett78's Avatar
    Member #
    32282
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    Droid
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by natediddy1120 View Post
    Can you go into Settings/Applicatons/Manage Applications/Filter All/Voice Search/and select Clear Defaults?
    Are you a stone? Cuz you rock!

    Thanks, it was the "filter all" that I wasn't hitting to bring up the voice search options.
  7. Junior Droid
    eromrab's Avatar
    Member #
    101664
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Motorola Droid X
    #7
    Doesn't work on Droid X :-(

    Long press search is fixed to stupid voice search.

    Double tap home is set to "pre-ordained apps."

    Anyone know any work arounds? I installed QuickDesk and now when I double tap home, it opens both the QD and my dialer app... trying to drop the built in double tap function so I can use the QD one.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. DROID Hints: The LONG Press and Menu Key
    By 640k in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 02-06-2010, 01:57 AM
  2. Does your camera button take a long press to open?
    By spazma7ik in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-10-2010, 05:49 AM
  3. Long Press on other buttons?
    By sudermatt in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-08-2010, 08:41 AM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-05-2010, 12:47 PM
  5. Phone function problem
    By linkish in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-17-2009, 08:48 PM

Search tags for this page

change default long press search android
,

change default voice search android

,
change long press function android
,

change long press search android

,
how to change long press android
,
how to change long press search on android
,
how to reset default voice search
,
long press home button android
,

reset android search button

,
reset search button android
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+