DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Need xprt help for motorola defy plus

  1. Droid Newbie
    rock9900's Avatar
    Member #
    229598
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Defy Plus
    #1

    Need xprt help for motorola defy plus

    I wanted to buy the Motorola Defy Plus to use on AT&T USA. If you look at the fact sheet on the website it says it operates on the following bands: Dual-band WCDMA 850/1900,
    850/2100, 900/2100, Quadband
    GSM 850/900/1800/1900
    I went to buy one from a place in the U.K. and it listed the HSDPA/WCDMA bands as only 900/2100. I asked why. UK only utilizes those bands. I asked Motorola if there is only one Defy Plus as opposed to several different ones for different countries. They said there is just one. I bought the phone and when I activate it, it stays in EDGE only. Is this because it was manufactured with only the 900/2100 WCDMA bands or do the other bands (850/1900 & 850/2100) just need to be somehow unleashed by a programming function? You guys may be the only ones knowledgable to answer this. Moto couldn't. The reason that it may be a tip is because if this particular is manufactured with only the 900/2100 bands, then there must be one in the waiting that has the right bands for AT&T which would mean they will offer as well?
    That is unannounced. Are there any other countries that use the same bands as AT&T USA? I hope you can help me.
    Thanks
  2. Droid Ninja
    rubiksc00p's Avatar
    Member #
    223451
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Somewhere on this amazing ball of creation!
    Posts
    1,376
    Liked
    117 times
    Phone
    DROID X --> Nexus Prime
    #2
    Hmm... I'm not all that familiar with gsm phones, if I think of something I'll let you know...
  3. Droid Newbie
    rock9900's Avatar
    Member #
    229598
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Defy Plus
    #3
    Someone asked me if I want to activate it on Verizon. No, I want to use it on AT&T. I basically need to know if phones are made with all the bands but only certain ones are turned on depending on what country they go to. OR, are they made only with the bands needed for the countries they are headed for?
  4. Master Droid
    mamawm's Avatar
    Member #
    96831
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    mississippi
    Posts
    509
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    DNA, Bionic, Eris, zoom, A100
    #4
    since this site is primarily dedicated to verizon androids, you will probable get a better response at our sister site AT&T Android Forum. good luck.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Motorola XPRT released today
    By hal83 in forum Motorola Droid Pro
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-20-2011, 09:36 AM
  2. Motorola defy stuck on Logo
    By condo45 in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-22-2011, 10:58 AM
  3. Need help with Motorola Defy (T-Mobile)
    By soniadroid in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-23-2011, 09:02 AM
  4. Motorola Defy – Just in time for Xmas!
    By danDroid in forum Android News
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-23-2010, 09:35 AM

Search tags for this page

defy plus problems
,

motorola defy plus at&t

,
motorola defy plus bugs
,
motorola defy plus for at&t
,

motorola defy plus forum

,
motorola defy plus in usa
,

motorola defy plus problems

,
motorola defy plus review
,
motorola defy plus usa
,
motorola defy wcdma preferred
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+