DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Website Settings

  1. Droid Newbie
    ill's Avatar
    Member #
    21935
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    7187835736
    #1

    Website Settings

    May have deleted two entries in website settings. Any way to get it back? One is google.com and the other is google.com/uk, or something to that effect. At the time I wasn't paying attention to what I was doing. My daughter was asking me a lot of questions and I was distracted. With the absence of the two entries, I have not noticed any difference in performance. The phone is still gr8.
  2. Senior Droid
    vpshockwave's Avatar
    Member #
    16076
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    164
    Phone
    Droid
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by ill View Post
    May have deleted two entries in website settings. Any way to get it back? One is google.com and the other is google.com/uk, or something to that effect. At the time I wasn't paying attention to what I was doing. My daughter was asking me a lot of questions and I was distracted. With the absence of the two entries, I have not noticed any difference in performance. The phone is still gr8.
    What exactly do you mean you "deleted website settings"?
  3. Droid Newbie
    ill's Avatar
    Member #
    21935
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    7187835736
    #3
    Hi vpshockwave,

    The website settings for the default browser contain two entries with reference to Google and Google UK. Those were removed. It doesn't affect he performance of the phone. But I'm sure the entries were there for a reason. I'd like to restore them, if possible.

    Never mind. I resolved the problem. I went to the Google homepage and clicked on "Settings" to the right of "iGoogle". I scrolled to the bottom of the page and placed a bullet in "On" for "Save Recent Locations" and "Yes" for "Allow use of device location". I saved the changes and visited the default browser "Advanced Settings" "Website Settings" and found www.google.co.uk and www.google.com. Everything is as it should be.
    Last edited by ill; 01-17-2010 at 09:56 PM.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Please Help... Website malfunction
    By kaboyd in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 01-13-2010, 11:10 AM
  2. website zoom
    By thefrick in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-21-2009, 05:52 AM
  3. website issue please help.
    By gfast32 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-16-2009, 07:45 PM
  4. Website not connecting
    By jnev in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-07-2009, 11:10 AM
  5. Website Ideas?
    By unix.punkx in forum Off Topic Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-14-2009, 10:05 PM

Search tags for this page

advanced website settings android

,
advanced website settings on android
,
android advanced website settings
,
android browser website settings
,

android website settings

,
change website settings android
,
droid website settings
,

website settings android

,
website settings droid
,
website settings on phone
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+