DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Can't load a backup with clockwork D1

  1. Droid
    nathan66669's Avatar
    Member #
    157848
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    A855
    #1

    Can't load a backup with clockwork D1

    OK, been searching for a while now and no luck.

    Got a new CPO Droid 1 (my old one the volume buttons quit). I (actually my wifes phone) was running SS5.4. Rooted the new phone with the SBF and update.zip. Got SU installed no prob. Installed clockwork, choose to restore the backup, it boots into recovery and just nothing...it just sits on the recovery screen

    Manually choose the advanced nandroid restore and get E:No tar archives found

    I tried to install rom from SD card and get the same message

    I flashed the alternative recovery SirPsychoS 0.99.3b and get all the same messages.

    It actually let me do another backup in the recovery screen, and now when I choose to restore, that backup appears in the list and none of the others. I've done at least 40 backups on her phone over the past 2 years, as well as on my phone, and never seen this problem. It's almost like the SD card doesn't have data, but it will allow me to update.zip as much as I want, so I know the files are there and good.

    I can also see all the backups from rom manager screen. So if I can't load the backup or choose a new rom, what can I do?

    I flased back to CWR flash, I have wiped factory data/cache, reinstalled CWR...I'm at a brick wall on my next step. Is there some new software on the phone stopping recovery from working?

    android 2.2.2
    same baseband as my d1 (C_01.43.01P
    kernel is 2.6.32.9 (same as Chevys)

    I did this same procedure just 3 weeks ago on my phone (power button quit)
    D1 running SS5.6 Chevyno1 is the best! Still have a droid 1? Then try it for yourself [Rom] SS 5.4 GB - 2.3.4 - 5/31/11 (5.6 is out, I need to link it)

    Phones I have rooted
    6 x D1
    3 x Fascinate
    5 x Dx
    3 x D2
    2 x D2G
    3 x Thunderbolt
    1 x Samsung Charge

    So far, Verizon hasn't said anything about the three droids I bricked before sending them back...

    View The Ulimate Droid2 Guide

    Got a Verizon Samsung Fascinate? Best walkthrough I have seen
    Screwed up your fascinate? Try this
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    nathan66669's Avatar
    Member #
    157848
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    A855
    #2

    update

    Still not sure why it's not working, but the new backup I did stored itself in root/nandroid where my backups are all stored under root/clockwork/backup.

    I still have no idea why this is the only folder I can access for my backups. I moved my old backup to this folder and it seems to be restoring. Did CWR change something? If I figure it out, I'll post here.
    D1 running SS5.6 Chevyno1 is the best! Still have a droid 1? Then try it for yourself [Rom] SS 5.4 GB - 2.3.4 - 5/31/11 (5.6 is out, I need to link it)

    Phones I have rooted
    6 x D1
    3 x Fascinate
    5 x Dx
    3 x D2
    2 x D2G
    3 x Thunderbolt
    1 x Samsung Charge

    So far, Verizon hasn't said anything about the three droids I bricked before sending them back...

    View The Ulimate Droid2 Guide

    Got a Verizon Samsung Fascinate? Best walkthrough I have seen
    Screwed up your fascinate? Try this
  4. Droid
    nathan66669's Avatar
    Member #
    157848
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    34
    Phone
    A855
    #3
    apparantly I have never before used SPRecovery before except to load my update.zip to get SU.

    Also, looks like CWM never flashed the CW recovery, even though it said it had. I feel silly posting all this now. I am still confused, because I cannot get CWR to flash at all from rom manger. sorry to waste anyones time
    D1 running SS5.6 Chevyno1 is the best! Still have a droid 1? Then try it for yourself [Rom] SS 5.4 GB - 2.3.4 - 5/31/11 (5.6 is out, I need to link it)

    Phones I have rooted
    6 x D1
    3 x Fascinate
    5 x Dx
    3 x D2
    2 x D2G
    3 x Thunderbolt
    1 x Samsung Charge

    So far, Verizon hasn't said anything about the three droids I bricked before sending them back...

    View The Ulimate Droid2 Guide

    Got a Verizon Samsung Fascinate? Best walkthrough I have seen
    Screwed up your fascinate? Try this

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Clockwork Recovery won't Load
    By phlux in forum Motorola Droid 2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-06-2011, 05:18 PM
  2. After nandroid backup -- Apps on SD won't load
    By dpaine88 in forum Project Elite
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-07-2011, 08:30 AM
  3. DX Stuck in Apex. clockwork wont load..HELP!!
    By spywiz in forum Droid X Rooted Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-02-2011, 08:33 PM
  4. Cant backup and load roms with rom manager
    By vic1389 in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-13-2010, 02:29 AM
  5. need a backup for clockwork mod
    By tiggerxplur in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-22-2010, 07:52 AM

Search tags for this page

clockwork backup are my contacts stored
,

clockwork backup no files found

,

clockwork backup not found

,
clockwork backup won't install
,

clockwork cant find backup

,
clockwork doesnt recognize rom on sd
,
clockwork recover no tar archives
,

clockwork recovery no files are found

,

clockwork where is my backup

,

no files found clockwork recovery

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+