DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: D2G Baseband Update--How To?

  1. Junior Droid
    sailorman28's Avatar
    Member #
    177420
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    droid 2 global
    #1

    D2G Baseband Update--How To?

    Hi,

    I am wondering if any one knows about updating or downgrading a baseband on the Droid 2 Global. I have done plenty of searching and have found no tutorials or posts regarding this issue. A problem arises on this phone where it gets locked in the USA BAND and does not allow the user to selece EURO BAND or anything else which is extremely annoying if one is traveling abroad. I am assuming a baseband can be updated by placing an update.zip file on the sd card and booting from recovery? If anyone has any info on this it would be GREATLY appreciated as Verizon has no idea what is going on here.

    Thanks
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    xrevx's Avatar
    Member #
    178712
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    75
    Phone
    droid x
    #2
    I had issues with it. Yes that's how you install it according to the thread I read but it keeps aborting for some reason I still have the file but I'm researching it to find a solution. Reply to this post if you find anything I'll post if I find one as well.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

    If you like my work click the link below and by me a beer or two.

    https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...=KA46223R5P4EE
  4. Junior Droid
    petarn's Avatar
    Member #
    230488
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by xrevx View Post
    I had issues with it. Yes that's how you install it according to the thread I read but it keeps aborting for some reason I still have the file but I'm researching it to find a solution. Reply to this post if you find anything I'll post if I find one as well.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
    Did you ever manage to upgrade the baseband? I have the same problem as the OP. USA BAND is the only available and I cant get data in Europe..
  5. mk1
    mk1 is offline
    Droid Newbie
    mk1's Avatar
    Member #
    4156
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Verizon Motorola Droid
    #4
    Have a verizon D2G Android 2.3.3 systemversion 4.5.608.a956 baseband N_01.80.00r
    Verizon gave me the unlock code but I cant get it to work at all. It does not prompt me to unlock unless I put it on GSM only and press #073887* but after I put unlock code it just fails. but I think its because in GSM only mode the cell has no signal to talk to the network. I have tried it with international sim verizon sim boost sim and tmobile sim same everytime. Any help much appreciated, Thanks in advance

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Baseband Update
    By Cdjones187 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-08-2010, 11:59 PM
  2. Please Help After Baseband update
    By myfast_gti in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-04-2010, 10:18 PM
  3. There is an update.zip for .01p baseband!!
    By beastlittle in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-16-2010, 08:36 PM
  4. [UPDATE] Baseband
    By woodyman in forum Droid Concepts
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-17-2010, 08:49 PM

Search tags for this page

baseband droid 2
,
baseband version droid 2 global
,

d2g baseband

,

d2g update

,
droid 2 baseband update
,

droid 2 global baseband

,

droid 2 global baseband update

,
droid baseband update
,
how to update droid 2 baseband
,
update baseband on droid 2 global
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+