DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Please help me!!!!

  1. Junior Droid
    lexqt488's Avatar
    Member #
    173671
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Droid 2 R2D2
    #1

    Please help me!!!!

    I have a droid 2 R2D2 and I rooted it a few days ago and was reading up on ROM's and decided to try liberty 1.5 so I intalled it from my sd card and now can't do anything on my phone..........PLEASE HELP ME, I have to have my phone working before the kids get up!!!!
  2. Senior Droid
    qkpony's Avatar
    Member #
    38841
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    154
    Phone
    D1 ROM MIUI
    #2
    Describe nothing? Wont boot etc? Did you backup old Rom first?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  3. Junior Droid
    lexqt488's Avatar
    Member #
    173671
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Droid 2 R2D2
    #3
    yes i backed the old rom up, the phone was sitting on the startup screen could not do anything at all except a battery pull it showed the Liberty logo and that was it now it has me back to the reboot part and gives me the option to reboot now apply sdcard:update.zip ect....no idea what i should do now...I am new at all of this and followed the instructions perfectly after doing my research....what should I do now
  4. Senior Droid
    qkpony's Avatar
    Member #
    38841
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    154
    Phone
    D1 ROM MIUI
    #4
    Did you do a backup with nandroid? If so turn off and hold x on physical keypad turn on

    Fyi I am basing my knowledge from a d1. But it seams I am the one awake so I will help lol

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  5. Junior Droid
    lexqt488's Avatar
    Member #
    173671
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Droid 2 R2D2
    #5
    yes i did now it has me at the clockworkmod recovery screen
  6. Junior Droid
    lexqt488's Avatar
    Member #
    173671
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Droid 2 R2D2
    #6
    that's fine thank you so MUCH for even an attempt
  7. Senior Droid
    qkpony's Avatar
    Member #
    38841
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    154
    Phone
    D1 ROM MIUI
    #7
    Should say nandroid or something like that click that and it should have you backup listed

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  8. Junior Droid
    lexqt488's Avatar
    Member #
    173671
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Droid 2 R2D2
    #8
    restoring now.....
  9. Junior Droid
    lexqt488's Avatar
    Member #
    173671
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Droid 2 R2D2
    #9
    then do system reboot right?
  10. Junior Droid
    lexqt488's Avatar
    Member #
    173671
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Droid 2 R2D2
    #10
    Thank you so much!!!! It worked, now do you have any idea how i can change the ROM or which ROM is best, and maybe how to do it without my phone going nutty on me?
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

droid r2d2 backup rom

,

lexqt488

,

liberty 1.5 can't do anything help

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+