DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: 3g hotspot and Ipod touch???

  1. Junior Droid
    OrangeVW1984's Avatar
    Member #
    169248
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Veazie, Maine
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #1

    Unhappy 3g hotspot and Ipod touch???

    I have a Samsung Fascinate . I am trying to connect the 3g hotspot to my I touch---it will connect but then it won't let me get onto any of the internet on the i- touch so obviously it really insnt "connected" HELP!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    jellybean420's Avatar
    Member #
    58139
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    527
    Phone
    Droid 1, Droid X
    #2
    Try wireless tether on market. I've used that on my Droid 1 with my old ipod.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  4. Junior Droid
    OrangeVW1984's Avatar
    Member #
    169248
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Veazie, Maine
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #3

    Question

    I downloaded it from the market...now it is saying barnacles requires 'su' to access the hardware! please make sure you have root access. I am not sure what this means!! I am new to this phone and wanted to listen to pandora on my ipod in my car through the 3g hotspot...I am losing my mind! LOL!
  5. Master Droid
    Jasonjohns's Avatar
    Member #
    120929
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    373
    Phone
    iphone4
    #4
    You have to be rooted.
  6. Junior Droid
    OrangeVW1984's Avatar
    Member #
    169248
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Veazie, Maine
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #5

    Red face

    How do I do that?
  7. Master Droid
    jellybean420's Avatar
    Member #
    58139
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    527
    Phone
    Droid 1, Droid X
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by OrangeVW1984 View Post
    How do I do that?
    If ur new to your phone don't worry about rooting just for 3g hotspot. Best bet would be to just download pandora and run it off your phone then plug your phone in not your ipod. Its free on android market. Runs real nice too.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  8. Senior Droid
    PriestSyrinx's Avatar
    Member #
    57000
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    235
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by OrangeVW1984 View Post
    I downloaded it from the market...now it is saying barnacles requires 'su' to access the hardware! please make sure you have root access. I am not sure what this means!! I am new to this phone and wanted to listen to pandora on my ipod in my car through the 3g hotspot...I am losing my mind! LOL!
    Why wouldn't you just download the Pandora app on to your phone, eliminating the need for the ipod?

    EDIT: Didn't see your post, Jellybean.
    Bionic running .247 thanks to HoB.
  9. Junior Droid
    OrangeVW1984's Avatar
    Member #
    169248
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Veazie, Maine
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Samsung Fascinate
    #8
    I wanted to have it in my car through the radio---I thought pandora had to run off the internet and I have the adapter for my ipod which I figured I could get the hotspot on my ipod in my car? or is there an easier way in the car?
  10. Droid Ninja
    huskur's Avatar
    Member #
    11527
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Lower Delaware
    Posts
    1,885
    Liked
    111 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Note 3
    #9
    Because i assume all his hook ups are for ipod as 90% of the mp3 market is "ipod" that way he has the entire car audio and just not a phone speaker. Likely does not have a port for his phone. Just a guess
  11. Droid Ninja
    huskur's Avatar
    Member #
    11527
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Lower Delaware
    Posts
    1,885
    Liked
    111 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Note 3
    #10
    My wife uses my wireless tether for her ipod touch all the time in the car on trips and stuff. Of course that does require root. Do a search and find the "how to " for rooting the fascinate. Once root is obtained then use google and search for "android wireless tether" and download the newest build

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. My droid is now an ipod touch -_-
    By swagmonster in forum Off Topic Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-18-2011, 12:24 PM
  2. Android Like the Ipod Touch
    By fanofdroid2010 in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-22-2010, 08:53 PM
  3. Milestone vs. ipod touch
    By haarism in forum Motorola Milestone
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-18-2010, 08:04 AM
  4. ipod touch envy!!!!!
    By Phuzzie in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 04-17-2010, 04:23 AM
  5. ipod touch 2nd gen vs 3rd gen
    By Whip in forum Off Topic Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-13-2010, 01:38 PM

Search tags for this page

3g hotspot itouch connectivity problem
,

android 3g lost when i connect itouch

,
android hotspot to ipod
,

connect ipod touch to samsung fascinate for internet

,
ipod touch connect to android hotspot
,

ipod wont connect to 3g hotspot on droid incredible two

,

itouch 3g hotspot

,
my ipod touch won't connect to my mobile hot spot
,
my ipod won't see hotspots
,

run ipod touch on droid mobile hot spot

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+