DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: My ringtones keep resetting.

  1. Droid Newbie
    brownyhound's Avatar
    Member #
    166256
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2
    #1

    My ringtones keep resetting.

    I recently upgraded my SD card from the 8gb to a 32gb. Transferred all the data, everything seemed to be working ok, besides my ringtones all disappearing. I kind of expected that though. So i fixed everything and reset them to what i had before.

    Then, after a while i noticed that, every time i plug my phone into my computer, whether it be for Windows Media Sync, PC connection or just to charge, it erases all my ringtones and notification sounds. Sometimes, it'll completely erase them and say "Unknown ringtone", in which case, i get a silent ringtone. Or sometimes, it'll reset it to a completely random song that i have on my phone. It's very annoying.

    Has anyone else had a similar problem or have any ideas as to what i can do to fix it? Could it maybe be an app that i'm running? Also, keep in mind that i'm kind of a simpleton when it comes to Android. I haven't rooted my phone or done any crazy customization.
  2. Droid Newbie
    cope49's Avatar
    Member #
    169500
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    Hey brownyhound, just wondered if you've received any ideas on how to fix this problem because the exact same thing is happening to me and its very annoying. I'm constantly having to reprogram my individual ringtones. Any input would be greatly appreciated!!
  3. Droid Newbie
    brownyhound's Avatar
    Member #
    166256
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2
    #3
    I actually didn't get any answers from anyone, but I think I figured it out. I moved all the songs/files that I use for ringtones/notifications to the ringtones folder. Then, when I selected them, they show up in 'system ringtones' instead of having to go into music. That seems to have solved the problem.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  4. Junior Droid
    Chumbles's Avatar
    Member #
    117433
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2
    #4

    Ringtones resetting Droid RAZR

    Quote Originally Posted by brownyhound View Post
    I actually didn't get any answers from anyone, but I think I figured it out. I moved all the songs/files that I use for ringtones/notifications to the ringtones folder. Then, when I selected them, they show up in 'system ringtones' instead of having to go into music. That seems to have solved the problem.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
    Forgive me for the stupid question, but how do you do that? I am having the same problem and it's driving me nuts

    Thanks!

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Please tell me why LP keeps resetting.
    By Jim 777 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-06-2010, 06:10 PM
  2. Dx Keeps Resetting My Password
    By lostnbroken in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-24-2010, 11:11 AM
  3. Resetting gives you 2.2?????
    By ricks in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-04-2010, 09:26 AM
  4. Resetting defaults
    By wyzzerdd in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-24-2010, 09:05 PM
  5. Eris resetting by its self
    By wyzzerdd in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2010, 11:49 AM

Search tags for this page

my ringtones

,
android razr resets ringtone
,
android resets ringtone
,

android ringtone keeps resetting

,

android ringtones keep resetting

,
droid razr ringtones keep resetting
,
droid razr unknown ringtone
,

ringtone keeps resetting android

,
ringtone resets android
,
why does phone reset ringtoned
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+