DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Cannot get Rogers 3G to work on my Droid

  1. Droid Newbie
    ugotpar's Avatar
    Member #
    162717
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Droid (Milestone)
    #1

    Cannot get Rogers 3G to work on my Droid

    Hello all. I've literally been online for the last five hours attempting to figure out why I can't get 3G, and I cannot for the life of me figure out what's wrong.

    I purchased an unlocked Motorola Milestone from a store on Ebay.ca called AC Electronic; I've changed APN settings, checked build numbers, scoured the internet from head to tow, and simply can't figure out why 3G seems to work for others and not me.

    Living in: ontario, canada
    Provider: Rogers Wireless
    Model number: "Milestone"
    Firmware version: "2.1-update1"
    Baseband version: "3GSMEPU91A_U_91.07.4EI"
    Kernel version: "2.6.29-hiapk", and below that it says www.HiAPK.com #1 (this seems really odd to me, and I haven't found anyone else with a kernel version that says this...)
    Build number: Hiapk_1.41_SHOLS_google
    Production Team: www.HiAPK.com Ver 1.41_SHOLS_google

    Again, I've googled the APN settings for Rogers' network and it still keeps me on Edge... can anyone help??
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Newbie
    ugotpar's Avatar
    Member #
    162717
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Droid (Milestone)
    #2
    bump... does anyone have any ideas?

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Motorola Flipout heading to Rogers
    By danDroid in forum Android Smart Phones
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-30-2010, 01:43 PM
  2. Can I use unlocked Verizon Droid in Canada (Rogers)?
    By exphone in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-10-2010, 12:37 PM
  3. Can I use unlocked Verizon Droid in Canada (Rogers)?
    By exphone in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-10-2010, 12:14 PM
  4. Droid and Rogers (Canada) question
    By relaxer12 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-01-2010, 07:04 PM
  5. LG GW620 Eve coming to Rogers in Canada
    By danDroid in forum Android Smart Phones
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-04-2009, 12:04 AM

Search tags for this page

3g configuration rogers canada
,
apn settings for rogers
,
cannot get 3g on verizon
,

roger apn

,
rogers 3g apn milestone 2
,
rogers 3g canada setting
,

rogers 3g setting

,

rogers 3g settings

,

rogers apn

,

rogers apn android

,
rogers apn for droid pro
,

rogers apn settings

,

verizon 3g canada

,
verizon canada 3g
,
verizon phone on rogers#gsc.tab
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+