DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Problems with the Google Browser

  1. Master Droid
    boatman2220's Avatar
    Member #
    12437
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    473
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #1

    Problems with the Google Browser

    I noticed when I open the Browser it's in Spanish. Nothing wrong with that IF that's what you want. I changed the settings and hit SAVE. Same thing, I restarted the phone, same thing. I got the bright idea that maybe cookies weren't enabled. Took a little while to find the settings. ( Open the Browser click the menu then settings ,then more. ) Still no good, went into manage apps, clicked filter. Then went into settings, cleared cache and data. Had to relog into Google, and everywhere else. Still in Spanish. Cookies are enabled, settings are set, and cache cleaned, restarted, and I'm out of ideas now. Oh Yeah, went to Google help and searched, no luck. (That place is a joke )
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    boatman2220's Avatar
    Member #
    12437
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    473
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #2
    Any suggestions?
  4. Droid Ninja
    640k's Avatar
    Member #
    565
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2,124
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
  5. Master Droid
    boatman2220's Avatar
    Member #
    12437
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    473
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #4
    Thanks for the suggestion. But still no luck.
  6. Droid Ninja
    640k's Avatar
    Member #
    565
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2,124
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
  7. Droid Newbie
    captainblk's Avatar
    Member #
    67302
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Motorola A855
    #6
    I have found that mine does this only in Wi-Fi mode. I have been looking for a solution. When I switch off Wi-Fi, I need to clear the browser cach to make english the default google page. I need to try this on another wifi networ to see if it is something to do with the DNS on my internet connection.
  8. Droid Ninja
    aminaked's Avatar
    Member #
    25714
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    2,187
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #7
    Dolphin hd is a great browser.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Google location in dolphin browser
    By rjameseast in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-30-2013, 07:09 AM
  2. Question on Dolphin Browser and google HP
    By RW-1 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-04-2009, 01:03 PM
  3. Google wave on different browser?
    By MaxBullis in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-02-2009, 05:05 PM
  4. Google Talk problems?
    By M1dnite in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-18-2009, 10:57 AM
  5. Google Navigation problems
    By ociopia in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-13-2009, 05:10 AM

Search tags for this page

browser in spanish on droidx 2
,
browser opens in spanish
,
dolphin browser dns
,
droid opens in spanish
,
droid problems opening google browser
,
droid x2 dolphin browser google problem
,
google browser in spanish
,

google browser on droid not working

,
google browser problem
,
google browser problems
,
google droid browser
,
google on droid is in spanish
,
google on droid x browser broken only searches in spanish
,
google opens in spanish
,
issues with google on droid browser
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+