DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Hotspot

  1. Droid
    msengul's Avatar
    Member #
    253195
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Droid bionic
    #1

    Hotspot

    Hey is there a way to put out a mobile hotspot out of the DROID bionic and use the same hotspot off the same device?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Super Moderator
    94lt1's Avatar
    Member #
    247267
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    10,943
    Liked
    1417 times
    Phone
    DROID ULTRA MAXX
    Premium Member
    #2
    I don't follow your question? Are you rooted or stock?

    Are you asking, is it possible to use the bionic as a hotspot, and then create another hotspot from the other device? Not necessary, the hotspot from your bionic will connect 5 or 7 devices, I forget which one.

    I think foxfi will do the same.

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    FEEL THE POWER OF DROID!!!
  4. Droid
    msengul's Avatar
    Member #
    253195
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Droid bionic
    #3
    No i meant this... lets say i put out a mobile hotspot out of my bionic. Can i use that hotspot on the same device?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  5. Junior Droid
    The_Chupacabra's Avatar
    Member #
    265163
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Lawton, OK
    Posts
    29
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid RAZR MAXX
    #4
    What like connecting to Wifi on your hotspot with the phone that is doing the hotspot?

    If so that is redundant because if your phone is broadcasting its internet connection, you should have internet on the phone already...
  6. Droid
    msengul's Avatar
    Member #
    253195
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Droid bionic
    #5
    I know but i dont have unlmtd data

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  7. Junior Droid
    The_Chupacabra's Avatar
    Member #
    265163
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Lawton, OK
    Posts
    29
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid RAZR MAXX
    #6
    You are using your data when your hotspot is active... So using your hotspot to relieve your data usage is not going to work.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    Droid RAZR MAXX
    Rooted ~ on ICS 6.16.215
  8. Droid
    msengul's Avatar
    Member #
    253195
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Droid bionic
    #7
    I know that im just wondering if i can do that

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  9. Master Droid
    FunN4Lo's Avatar
    Member #
    33783
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    932
    Liked
    30 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    #8
    if you are asking will the phone have internet access while broadcasting a hotspot, on Foxfi, yes
    Deep Thought #1
    How does Verizon sell phones at their own stores? Any phone they sell, can be found for 50% to 75% less on Amazon, or at Best Buy. Does Verizon operate their stores on a "there is a sucker born every minute" business model?
    Deep Thought #2
    Is Verizon's customer service philosophy: frustrate, aggravate, and exasperate, these annoying interruptions to our day, will eventually go away?
  10. Droid
    msengul's Avatar
    Member #
    253195
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Droid bionic
    #9
    Ok

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  11. Master Droid
    AECRADIO's Avatar
    Member #
    354311
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Payson, AZ.
    Posts
    338
    Liked
    39 times
    Twitter
    @AECRADIO
    Phone
    Droid 2, Droid X, Moto-G
    #10
    To clarify this I believe, he would like to use his phone as a hotspot, and an AP on the same device, at the same time.

    My response would be similar: Not going to happen.
    Best bet is to find a local cafe offering WiFi and connect through them and save your data when you really need it.
    Ernest A. Erickson
    Payson, AZ.
    NCC-1701E
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Hotspot set up
    By ivechosen in forum Droid RAZR Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-29-2012, 01:32 PM
  2. Bionic hotspot won't connect to internet via hotspot....
    By 2BFluid in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-10-2012, 02:18 PM
  3. Hotspot settings fc and hotspot wont start
    By johnd09 in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-18-2011, 08:04 AM
  4. Hotspot
    By emptypaperheart in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-16-2011, 12:25 PM
  5. 3g hotspot and the ps3
    By palaznd in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-01-2010, 07:16 AM

Search tags for this page

6.16.211 mobile hotspot
,
droid bionic hotspot
,
hot spot posting
,
hotspot
,
hotspot for verizon android phone forum
,
hotspot phones forum
,
mobile hotspot bionic 2012
,

other devices wont cinnect to internet through bionic hot sp

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+