DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Recommendations for ROMs?

1. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Rooted Bionic

Recommendations for ROMs?

Hey guys,

I am relatively new to all of this, but was able to root my phone successfully this morning thanks to MotoCache1 and his awesome tutorial.

I am a little overwhelmed with all of the kernel and ROM versions out there. I was wondering if we could maybe hear some pros and cons for different ROMs that users currently have installed.

It looks like Bugless (peteralfonso) is pretty popular. Also, ChevyNo1's SS 4.7 seems to have a lot of interest. What do you guys think?

Thanks in advance for any input!

Rich

3. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Motorola RAZR
    Everyone has there preference. Mine is SS 4.8 at the moment but you'll need to try some that intrest you. You'll find one that you like and will stick with it. Go to the Custom ROM section here in this fourm and try a few to see which one has the options you want. Each ROM has its unique features. Just depends which ones you want.

I am happy with ChevyNo1's SS 4.8 ROM. He is very on top of fixing bugs with his ROM pretty fast. But you could almost find that in any dev.

Kenrel: I am using ChevyNo1's 1.1 medV using setCPU. I am over clocking to 1.1 when fully charged but most of the time I just overclock to 800. My phone stays cool and does not get hot unless I am on the phone where there is low cell signal but all in all this kernal for me works great. You'll need to try them and see which one work for your phone the best as each phone act different. Since they are Droids they have a mind of their own....just that now they are free to do what they want....
    RAZR; ROM: ICS 4.0.4 Stock
    OG 1; ROM: ChevyNo1 SS 5.6 |
    Kernel: 1.0 lv