DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: No CyanogenMod?

1. Master Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here

No CyanogenMod?

I see it come up every now and then in a signature or two, but rarely do I see people talk about CM.

Im pretty new to the scene but shouldnt the first ROM get a little more recognition?

I just tried out the nightlies etc and really am curious why theres random ROMS out there getting a lot of attention and very little about CM?
    Goodbye Droid...Hello Nexus!!!!

3. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx
    Quote Originally Posted by dpaine88 View Post
    I see it come up every now and then in a signature or two, but rarely do I see people talk about CM.

Im pretty new to the scene but shouldnt the first ROM get a little more recognition?

I just tried out the nightlies etc and really am curious why theres random ROMS out there getting a lot of attention and very little about CM?
    Maybe since CM has his own forums most of his users don't come here too often. Also most of the discussion about CM here will be under the Koush Custom Rom section since Koush is the dev that maintains CM for Droid (that is why there isn't a CyanogenMod section). There are definitely some serious CM fans around though. I'll try out CM6 once they finalize it, the feature list is pretty impressive.
    Project Elite v6.5 Link2SD for apps on sdext and Super Freaking Charged thanks to ZepplinRox!
    Thanks to all the devs out there keeping the OG Droid running strong!
    Join Dropbox for all your file storage and sharing needs, join from this link to give me more space
  4. Master Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    ATRIX
    also ulitmate droid is prob the best along with chevy
    Motorola ATRIX 3.5G =D
    Ginger-blur ROM 3.1
    Unlocked baseband
  5. Droid Ninja
    Member #
    Liked
    61 times
    Phone