DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23

Thread: BusyBox on Froyo

  1. Master Droid
    Mikejl's Avatar
    Member #
    44310
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Lake Forest, CA
    Posts
    405
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #11
    Quote Originally Posted by baspo View Post
    Is what I'm looking for actually called 'busybox' or will it have a different name?
    It is actually "busybox". Do you have "root explorer"?

    Mike
    JuopunutBear S-OFF April 21, 2012


  2. Master Droid
    Mikejl's Avatar
    Member #
    44310
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Lake Forest, CA
    Posts
    405
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #12
    Quote Originally Posted by rcfx View Post
    This did not work for me either, dang no busybox! Any ideas?
    1. What is broke on your droid?

    2. Do you have Titanium installed? If not go to the market and install it. Once you open in it, click on problems and let it install busybox.

    3. It MM is broke, use root explore to search and copy busybox to system/bin

    Mike
    JuopunutBear S-OFF April 21, 2012


  3. Junior Droid
    djrausch's Avatar
    Member #
    69015
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    Droid
    #14
    Thanks for all the help. I need to buy root explorer, and then hopefully it should work. Is there a way to do it with astro?
  4. Rescue Squad
    titans's Avatar
    Member #
    11378
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,668
    Twitter
    @titans_df
    Phone
    Incredible
    Premium Member
    #15
    No because Astro doesn't have the ability to browse root files.
  5. Droid
    oshigeru's Avatar
    Member #
    46668
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    52
    Phone
    DROID
    #16
    Titanium Backup won't install busybox to /system/bin or /system/xbin. For that, you need the CM update.zip. Use ADB to push the files to the proper places.
  6. Junior Droid
    djrausch's Avatar
    Member #
    69015
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    Droid
    #17
    Thanks for all the help!
  7. Droid
    drewlamo1's Avatar
    Member #
    46728
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    79
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #18
    this is what i did using adb

    1st you need the busybox file.
    2nd place the file in the tools folder ( on pc where you use adb )

    3rd. adb commands

    adb push busybox /data/local
    adb shell
    $ su
    # mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    # mkdir /system/xbin
    # cat /data/local/busybox > /system/xbin/busybox
    # chmod 755 /system/xbin/busybox
    # busybox --install /system/xbin
    # mount -o remount,ro -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    # sync
    # reboot

    after this metamorph should pass its 'checks' when you start it, least it worked for me.
  8. Junior Droid
    djrausch's Avatar
    Member #
    69015
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    Droid
    #19
    This worked perfectly!!!! Thanks so much.
    Quote Originally Posted by drewlamo1 View Post
    this is what i did using adb

    1st you need the busybox file.
    2nd place the file in the tools folder ( on pc where you use adb )

    3rd. adb commands

    adb push busybox /data/local
    adb shell
    $ su
    # mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    # mkdir /system/xbin
    # cat /data/local/busybox > /system/xbin/busybox
    # chmod 755 /system/xbin/busybox
    # busybox --install /system/xbin
    # mount -o remount,ro -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    # sync
    # reboot

    after this metamorph should pass its 'checks' when you start it, least it worked for me.
  9. Master Droid
    mjh68's Avatar
    Member #
    48368
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    414
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #20
    For me it worked just as easily to let titanium backup download busybox to its backup file..I just used root explorer to move that file to system bin and it worked just fine.
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Busybox help...
    By ecsnead69 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-13-2010, 11:38 PM
  2. busybox on 2.1 from sbf?
    By tktouch12 in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-06-2010, 02:16 PM
  3. How do i know if I have busybox?
    By HemiDroid03 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-20-2010, 04:37 PM
  4. busybox help
    By dredge in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2010, 08:36 PM
  5. Busybox Help Please!
    By BigMace23 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-07-2010, 08:24 PM

Search tags for this page

busybox for froyo
,
busybox for titanium
,

busybox froyo

,
busybox superoneclick
,
super one click busy box
,
super one click busybox
,

superoneclick busybox

,
titanium busybox
,
what does busy box do
,

what does busybox do

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+