DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: Clockwork telling me theres not enough space on sd card to backup

  1. Droid
    masprague's Avatar
    Member #
    43492
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    80
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Clockwork telling me theres not enough space on sd card to backup

    Hey all,

    Not sure if any one else has seen this. I updated clockwork today and decided to try out the nex theme. So after using rom manager to download the rom. I told RM to make a backup. Once it rebooted into clockwork I got a notice that I needed at least 160mb on my sd card. I just checked and I have 11 gigs left

    Any thoughts?
  2. Junior Droid
    cag0331's Avatar
    Member #
    22700
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Motorola DROID
    #2
    I got the same message when trying to perform a backup. I tried both from ROM Manager and from the recovery screen.
  3. Droid
    camcrobe's Avatar
    Member #
    23360
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Central, NY
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #3

    ROM Manager backup failed says not enough space on SD

    Been trying to make a a backup with ROM manager (premium) using recovery 1.7.8.1. Backup failed with message that "not enough space on SD card, 150 mb needed". Thing is that I have over 8 GB of free space on the card and even cleaned a bunch of things out. Wiped cache, fix permissions, etc... to no avail. Some (with different ROMS) on CyanogenMod forum are also reporting same

    Recently flashed CyanogenMod 5.0.4.2 went back to UD 8.0.1

    Might anyone have a fix?
    CM 6.1, P3 1100 mhz
  4. Droid
    camcrobe's Avatar
    Member #
    23360
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Central, NY
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #4
    I posted 3 minutes after this one.

    Clockwork telling me theres not enough space on sd card to backup

    Admin, please feel free to delete or merge my thread
    Last edited by camcrobe; 03-25-2010 at 10:19 PM.
    CM 6.1, P3 1100 mhz
  5. Developer
    koush's Avatar
    Member #
    49799
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    128
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by cag0331 View Post
    I got the same message when trying to perform a backup. I tried both from ROM Manager and from the recovery screen.
    Do you have V1.7.8.1 of the recovery? Please verify.
  6. Developer
    koush's Avatar
    Member #
    49799
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    128
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #6
    I added a space free check to prevent failures, but it seems I got it wrong if the amount free is greater than 4GB... (whoops) And it fails. It should be fixed though in the aforementioned version.
  7. Junior Droid
    cag0331's Avatar
    Member #
    22700
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Motorola DROID
    #7
    Yes, I just flashed 1.7.8.1 before I tried to do the backup. I also tried to reflash and it didn't help.
  8. Droid
    camcrobe's Avatar
    Member #
    23360
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Central, NY
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by koush View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by cag0331 View Post
    I got the same message when trying to perform a backup. I tried both from ROM Manager and from the recovery screen.
    Do you have V1.7.8.1 of the recovery? Please verify.

    Same here.. using recovery 1.7.8.1.
    CM 6.1, P3 1100 mhz
  9. Developer
    koush's Avatar
    Member #
    49799
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    128
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #9
    I'm disabling that check and releasing a new recovery. Not sure why this is happening.
  10. Droid
    camcrobe's Avatar
    Member #
    23360
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Central, NY
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by koush View Post
    I'm disabling that check and releasing a new recovery. Not sure why this is happening.
    Thanks Koush!
    CM 6.1, P3 1100 mhz
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. No free space on SD card, But no media!
    By JoshSkillz in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-27-2012, 03:19 PM
  2. Good Software to Backup the SD Card?
    By Smeech in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-08-2011, 06:09 PM
  3. Having trouble reverting to a Backup you made using Clockwork recovery?
    By Jonny Kansas in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-31-2010, 10:20 PM
  4. Storage space and saving to SD card
    By dlwhtrose in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-18-2010, 01:36 PM
  5. my backup pro,..to sd card or online?
    By cisco0910 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-07-2010, 06:11 PM

Search tags for this page

clockwork not enough space on disk

,
clockwork says not enough space on memory card
,
clockworkmod sd card not enough space
,

not enough space on sd card

,
sd card isnt using all space
,
sd card says not enough free space
,
sd card says not enough space
,
sd card space needed to back up rom
,

unooter not enough space

,

unooter not enough space on disk

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+