DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Koush or ESE53 2.1 back to 2.0.1 Stock?

  1. Droid Newbie
    JBirdie's Avatar
    Member #
    46642
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Koush or ESE53 2.1 back to 2.0.1 Stock?

    Is there an easy way to do this other than the SBF and RSD Lite route?

    I've tried to dig around, but can't actually find a good step-by-step way to do this. Would love some help or for someone to point me to a post that I've overlooked. Thanks.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Sensei
    unix.punkx's Avatar
    Member #
    3991
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Bloomington, IN
    Posts
    3,332
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #2
    Honestly the best way to get back to stock is to use DM Updater. It is the app to help you use Droid Mod, but it will flash SPrecovery for you and also convert you back to stock. Here is a download link for it, I dont think it is available on the market.

    DM Updater
  4. Droid Newbie
    JBirdie's Avatar
    Member #
    46642
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by unix.punkx View Post
    Honestly the best way to get back to stock is to use DM Updater. It is the app to help you use Droid Mod, but it will flash SPrecovery for you and also convert you back to stock. Here is a download link for it, I dont think it is available on the market.

    DM Updater
    So you can go from a 2.1 build and use a nandroid backup from 2.0.1 in sprecovery and that'll work?

    I just had Koush's Cyanogen installed, then installed DM updater and selected "2.0.1 stock" and it worked, but seemed to screw some things up. Like my home and search soft keys no longer worked.
    Last edited by JBirdie; 03-13-2010 at 11:37 AM.
  5. Premium Member
    mth04's Avatar
    Member #
    133
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,082
    Liked
    6 times
    Premium Member
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by JBirdie View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by unix.punkx View Post
    Honestly the best way to get back to stock is to use DM Updater. It is the app to help you use Droid Mod, but it will flash SPrecovery for you and also convert you back to stock. Here is a download link for it, I dont think it is available on the market.

    DM Updater
    So you can go from a 2.1 build and use a nandroid backup from 2.0.1 in sprecovery and that'll work?

    I just had Koush's Cyanogen installed, then installed DM updater and selected "2.0.1 stock" and it worked, but seemed to screw some things up. Like my home and search soft keys no longer worked.
    Now relflash the rom or dm update...then go through it again.
    Sometimes , It is what it is !
  6. Droid Sensei
    unix.punkx's Avatar
    Member #
    3991
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Bloomington, IN
    Posts
    3,332
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Miami1683 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by JBirdie View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by unix.punkx View Post
    Honestly the best way to get back to stock is to use DM Updater. It is the app to help you use Droid Mod, but it will flash SPrecovery for you and also convert you back to stock. Here is a download link for it, I dont think it is available on the market.

    DM Updater
    So you can go from a 2.1 build and use a nandroid backup from 2.0.1 in sprecovery and that'll work?

    I just had Koush's Cyanogen installed, then installed DM updater and selected "2.0.1 stock" and it worked, but seemed to screw some things up. Like my home and search soft keys no longer worked.
    Now relflash the rom or dm update...then go through it again.
    Baah sorry was commenting on another thread, Miami beat me to it.
  7. Droid Newbie
    JBirdie's Avatar
    Member #
    46642
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    Just reflashing the stock 2.0.1 from DMupdater again will fix those issues?

    Sorry for the repeated questions, just want to clearly get this so I dont have to ask anymore heh.
  8. Master Droid
    Topsy's Avatar
    Member #
    20373
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Rio Rancho, New Mexico
    Posts
    677
    Phone
    Rooted Droid @ 1Ghz
    #7
    Interesting, I just tried this myself and had the same issue.
    Am back to stock atm, verified no root and recovery is stock, but the home and search keys are definately not functioning.

    Sure I could flash another rom, but doesn't change the fact that "true stock" is not functioning as expected.
  9. Master Droid
    Topsy's Avatar
    Member #
    20373
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Rio Rancho, New Mexico
    Posts
    677
    Phone
    Rooted Droid @ 1Ghz
    #8
    Ok, well if you truly want to get back to stock, I found that booting into the stock recovery and do a data/cache wipe will do the trick, and it fixes the home and search buttons.

    But should warn people that it also required reactivating the phone.
    Last edited by Topsy; 03-13-2010 at 01:25 PM.
  10. Droid Newbie
    JBirdie's Avatar
    Member #
    46642
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Topsy View Post
    Ok, well if you truly want to get back to stock, I found that booting into the stock recovery and do a data/cache wipe will do the trick, and it fixes the home and search buttons.

    But should warn people that it also required reactivating the phone.
    Awesome, I'll try this in a few. Thanks for all the help everyone.
  11. Senior Droid
    Yodes's Avatar
    Member #
    177
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    139
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by JBirdie View Post

    I just had Koush's Cyanogen installed
    Sorry for the thread hi-jack but I had a question about the Cyanogen mod. I installed Koush's clockwork mod recovery image, however when I would boot into recovery I couldn't get it to work. I could scroll through the options with the volume up/down but I couldn't click any of the menus.

    Any one else have this issue?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How can I go back to the Stock ROM?
    By Crazy in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-14-2010, 01:15 PM
  2. Need help going back to stock
    By AuxiliaryPie in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-09-2010, 07:43 PM
  3. Can't get back to stock
    By lmapp in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-06-2010, 11:48 AM
  4. Rom after Rom and it's back to stock
    By dlucid in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 01-18-2010, 10:58 AM
  5. 2.1 back to stock
    By zparrish in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 01-15-2010, 07:02 PM

Search tags for this page

convert droid 1 back to stock

,

get droid back to stock from ese53

,

how to convert back to stock droid

,
koush stock droid rom
,
koush's 2.1
,
rzr 2.01 vs 2.1
,
stock images droid 2.0.1
,
verizon stock image droid koush
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+