DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 5 of 12 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 112

Thread: Beast 7.6 is coming!!

  1. Droid Ninja
    alm0614's Avatar
    Member #
    6158
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,240
    Liked
    7 times
    Twitter
    VTCapsFan
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    #41
    any new features beyond the increased OC speed. im a little worried about OC'ing to twice the stock speed, im at 800 now and happy
  2. Droid
    BhamItGeek's Avatar
    Member #
    18252
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Birmingham, Alabama
    Posts
    77
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Nexus and Nexus7
    #42
    Just updated and runs great woohooo
  3. Droid Sensei
    natediddy1120's Avatar
    Member #
    23380
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    ???
    Posts
    3,183
    Phone
    CyanogenMod :-)
    #43
    Mine's running pretty damn good at 1.1GHz....there aren't any more "special" features of this ROM that I can see, but I really didn't expect any honestly lol I just expected a faster smoother better running Beast is all....which it was already, but it's a little better now....and that's perfectly fine with me...

  4. Droid
    Oliver84's Avatar
    Member #
    15282
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    63
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #44
    I'm having problems with Titanium backup either not getting root or busybox not working properly with 7.6 Is anyone else having this issue?? If I can't use Titanium backup, its totally a deal breaker...
  5. Droid Ninja
    jasonb's Avatar
    Member #
    12570
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,153
    Phone
    Moto Droid :)
    #45
    i just put AdamZ kernel on last night and i don't see enough differences in this update for me to go through all the trouble again. i am going to hold off until something major changes.
  6. Senior Droid
    metalmenance's Avatar
    Member #
    2525
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Knoxville TN
    Posts
    224
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Incredible!!! Rockin...
    #46
    just wondering if anyone else has same type issue as me with bb roms, which is
    my signal seems to fluctuate alot and at times switch between 3g and 1x ?????
    tried diff roms and only does it on bb roms. I really like the roms, seem to run stable and fast for me but signal is a very big deal.....
    I flashed back to newest smoked 4.1 rom today and it stays on 3g............
    even tried new 2.1 roms and they were fine, just didnt care for them, live wallpaper is cool at first but the neat wears off quickly lol
    anyone else please let me know if you notice this issue.........

    Also I wanted to add that i dont get alot of the issues others seem to have and believe its due to the way i put on new roms, all normal steps are followed (each time) meaning i wipe it clean flash virginrom then setup main email, when its done i then go back and wipe and install new rom and never have any major issues
    just my 2 cents on this...........
    HTC Droid Incredible!!!
    Very Fast & Smooth...
    Rooted, Running 2.2 Froyo

    Baddass Smartphone just got Better, Faster & Slicker
  7. Senior Droid
    topaz330's Avatar
    Member #
    390
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    123
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #47
    anyone have the keyboard keypad not lighting up issue?
  8. Droid
    gth5003's Avatar
    Member #
    6199
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #48
    Quick question.......I was on BB 7.5 then went and tried Sholes since the setcpu profiles weren't working properly and now I realize I miss the BB ROM. When I went to Sholes I need SPRecovery 0.99.3b not the .2b when I had the BB ROM. Can I install the BB ROm with this version of SPRecovery?
  9. Junior Droid
    mrmondaynight29's Avatar
    Member #
    6301
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    27
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #49
    [QUOTE=Oliver84;238237]I'm having problems with Titanium backup either not getting root or busybox not working properly with 7.6 Is anyone else having this issue?? If I can't use Titanium backup, its totally a deal breaker...[/QUO

    Busybox and metamorph will not work for me either. Any ideas?
  10. Master Droid
    gotta have that funk's Avatar
    Member #
    16788
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    870
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    #50
    on 7.6 now at 1.2GHz and it flies!

    added my launcher2 back and all is good with the world. never been able to run above 1GHz before this rom. lovin it so far..

    guys, fyi i had to reinstall busybox to install my launcher2 i use..

    http://rootyourdroid.info/guides/android-debug-bridge/
Page 5 of 12 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Thank You Bugless Beast!
    By Digital_Dementia in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-17-2010, 07:20 AM
  2. Sholesmod vs Beast
    By ryval124 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-15-2010, 12:44 PM
  3. Bugless Beast 7.5
    By weems in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-15-2010, 10:36 AM
  4. Sry need help bugless beast 7.5
    By GOON in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-13-2010, 12:12 AM
  5. B Beast 0.7.4 Help!
    By drmcstford in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-07-2010, 05:47 PM

Search tags for this page

bbeast.7.6
,
droid x 12000 mhz how to
,

pete's bugless beast 0.7.4

,
pete's bugless beast homepage
,

petes bugless beast

,
petes bugless beast v0.4
,
profiie
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+