DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: Sholes 2.05 SetCPU problem

  1. Droid
    Executioner's Avatar
    Member #
    31685
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    Posts
    54
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #11
    Quote Originally Posted by Martin030908 View Post
    I don't use the widget, but when charging at 500mhz, it does indeed drop to 500mhz.

    I've noticed that with Sholes 2.0.2 at 800mhz my battery temp(idle) sat at around 29C
    ...with Sholes 2.0.5 at 1ghz my battery temp (idle) sits around 28C. Exact opposite of what I expected. Also, with heavy demand on my Droid, the 1ghz over clock runs cooler than the 800mhz. Go figure....

    What are you using to get your battery temp?
  2. Super Moderator
    Martin030908's Avatar
    Member #
    248
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8,836
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S3
    Premium Member
    #12
    Quote Originally Posted by fishepa View Post
    What app do you guys use to monitor the temp of the CPU?

    Thanks
    Temperature Monitor (TempMonitor) in the Market place will give you CPU temps. It's $1.99.
  3. Super Moderator
    Martin030908's Avatar
    Member #
    248
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8,836
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S3
    Premium Member
    #13
    Quote Originally Posted by Executioner View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Martin030908 View Post
    I don't use the widget, but when charging at 500mhz, it does indeed drop to 500mhz.

    I've noticed that with Sholes 2.0.2 at 800mhz my battery temp(idle) sat at around 29C
    ...with Sholes 2.0.5 at 1ghz my battery temp (idle) sits around 28C. Exact opposite of what I expected. Also, with heavy demand on my Droid, the 1ghz over clock runs cooler than the 800mhz. Go figure....

    What are you using to get your battery temp?
    SetCPU provides you with 'battery temp' in system info tab. This is just a reading for the battery temp, not the CPU itself. **See post above for CPU temp**

    SetCPU monitors battery temperature... that's how the fail safe profile is governed.
  4. Droid
    Executioner's Avatar
    Member #
    31685
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    Posts
    54
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #14
    Quote Originally Posted by Martin030908 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Executioner View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Martin030908 View Post
    I don't use the widget, but when charging at 500mhz, it does indeed drop to 500mhz.

    I've noticed that with Sholes 2.0.2 at 800mhz my battery temp(idle) sat at around 29C
    ...with Sholes 2.0.5 at 1ghz my battery temp (idle) sits around 28C. Exact opposite of what I expected. Also, with heavy demand on my Droid, the 1ghz over clock runs cooler than the 800mhz. Go figure....

    What are you using to get your battery temp?
    SetCPU provides you with 'battery temp' in system info tab. This is just a reading for the battery temp, not the CPU itself. **See post above for CPU temp**

    SetCPU monitors battery temperature... that's how the fail safe profile is governed.
    Just downloaded... awesome... thanks for your help again...
  5. Super Moderator
    Martin030908's Avatar
    Member #
    248
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8,836
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S3
    Premium Member
    #15
    No problem. You're welcome.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. setcpu problem
    By topaz330 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-02-2010, 12:19 PM
  2. WTF!!! Sholes mod and setcpu killed my droid
    By mr_tigolbitties in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 02-13-2010, 11:40 AM
  3. Sholes Updater Problem- Older Sholes and all Pete's ROMs work fine.
    By brianr0131 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-12-2010, 04:57 PM
  4. Inbound texting problem after installing BB/Sholes 2.0.2/2.0.3
    By BoxcuttaStyle in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 07:58 AM
  5. sholes 1.1 problem
    By jaman1020 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-16-2010, 04:49 PM

Search tags for this page

set cpu 2.05
,

setcpu 2.0.5

,

setcpu 2.05

,
setcpu problems droid og
,
sholes setcpu
,
verizon not working scottsdale az
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+