DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 130

Thread: sholes 2.0.5

  1. Master Droid
    cisco0910's Avatar
    Member #
    9039
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Posts
    845
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #21
    Quote Originally Posted by TD7424 View Post
    I am downloading 2.0.5 right now, when i flashed 2.0.3 I wiped all data. Is it really recommended to wipe dat a again for 2.0.5? If I do wipe data and want to do a Nandroid restore do I hold X down and power up to get to that point? Or What?
    Thanks
    It's been recommended by others to yes do a wipe data when installing the 2.0.5 rom. Then on the final reboot when your done, your phone will be "factory resetted" with the 2.0.5 on it. Turn phone off, then hold x to restore.
    Motorola Droid
    Rooted DroidMod 1.0, 1000MHz
    Smoked Glass theme w/live wallpapers
    Seidio innocase w/holster
    gtalk: pacifico.talens.jr
  2. Droid Ninja
    R1Lover's Avatar
    Member #
    1022
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Northern Ca
    Posts
    1,702
    Phone
    Incredible Droid
    #22
    Do it without wiping data first... if you have problems then flash again and wipe the data.

    Yes you can always restore to any rom or setup you had as it always does a complete backup.

    Your method is also correct, power up holding the X and volume up key for restore.
  3. Senior Droid
    BostonBill's Avatar
    Member #
    8884
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    248
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #23
    I am running sholes 2.05 and in setcpu my profile for charging is 250-550. I just checked and it seems that when charging it is running at 600 instead of 550 as measured not only by setcpu but cpu benchmark as well. Anyone else see this? Anything to be concerned about?
  4. Droid Ninja
    nerdbox08's Avatar
    Member #
    22363
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,154
    Phone
    DROID .rwar.
    #24
    Quote Originally Posted by BostonBill View Post
    I am running sholes 2.05 and in setcpu my profile for charging is 250-550. I just checked and it seems that when charging it is running at 600 instead of 550 as measured not only by setcpu but cpu benchmark as well. Anyone else see this? Anything to be concerned about?
    I removed all root when 2.0.5 drained my battery in half the time 2.0.3/stock did. =\

    I could go back to 2.0.3 or even try 2.0.5 with a data wipe, but it made me sad when my battery was almost dead after roughly 2 hours of mild internet use.
    I had a nice signature, but the mean ate it.
  5. Senior Droid
    pthance's Avatar
    Member #
    26213
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    240
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #25
    Quote Originally Posted by BostonBill View Post
    I am running sholes 2.05 and in setcpu my profile for charging is 250-550. I just checked and it seems that when charging it is running at 600 instead of 550 as measured not only by setcpu but cpu benchmark as well. Anyone else see this? Anything to be concerned about?
    Your setcpu is running off old profiles that used clock settings from an older version of the kernel. Change your profiles to match the new clock steps: 250, 500, 600, 700, 800, 900, 1000, 1100, 1200. Even though your old settings are in place, the new kernel wont allow for 550 as that is not an available setting anymore.
    Woody...........ah im goin to joggle my whittling knife in ya....

    DroidMod- FAST! Racehorse duct-taped to a SCUD Missile fast!

    Friendly Reminder to all members

    Favorite word combination: Boat Regatta?
  6. Senior Droid
    BostonBill's Avatar
    Member #
    8884
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    248
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #26
    Quote Originally Posted by pthance View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by BostonBill View Post
    I am running sholes 2.05 and in setcpu my profile for charging is 250-550. I just checked and it seems that when charging it is running at 600 instead of 550 as measured not only by setcpu but cpu benchmark as well. Anyone else see this? Anything to be concerned about?
    Your setcpu is running off old profiles that used clock settings from an older version of the kernel. Change your profiles to match the new clock steps: 250, 500, 600, 700, 800, 900, 1000, 1100, 1200. Even though your old settings are in place, the new kernel wont allow for 550 as that is not an available setting anymore.
    Easily done. Thanks for the info and the quick response.
  7. Senior Droid
    mtbhk44's Avatar
    Member #
    14421
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    222
    Phone
    DROID
    #27
    As I've updated Sholes with each new release my battery has gotten worse and worse - I have not data wiped yet. I'm going to run this new one for 24 hours and see what happens - are you guys saying that if I wipe and then reinstall 2.0.5 battery life should improve??
  8. Senior Droid
    pthance's Avatar
    Member #
    26213
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    240
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #28
    Quote Originally Posted by mtbhk44 View Post
    As I've updated Sholes with each new release my battery has gotten worse and worse - I have not data wiped yet. I'm going to run this new one for 24 hours and see what happens - are you guys saying that if I wipe and then reinstall 2.0.5 battery life should improve??
    I'm not saying that this will fix your issues, but as I personally have been getting better battery usage with sholesmod and setcpu than from any stock configuration I would say its a "good bet" it will fix your issues. One thing to consider is how high you have decided to overclock, the higher you overclock the more battery consumption you will get with moderate to average use. Me personally I clock at 700MHz now, its screams compared to stock, and I have no need to OC higher than that. Also remember to use your setcpu profiles, they will help with battery consumption.
    Woody...........ah im goin to joggle my whittling knife in ya....

    DroidMod- FAST! Racehorse duct-taped to a SCUD Missile fast!

    Friendly Reminder to all members

    Favorite word combination: Boat Regatta?
  9. Super Moderator
    Martin030908's Avatar
    Member #
    248
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8,836
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S3
    Premium Member
    #29
    Quote Originally Posted by pthance View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by BostonBill View Post
    I am running sholes 2.05 and in setcpu my profile for charging is 250-550. I just checked and it seems that when charging it is running at 600 instead of 550 as measured not only by setcpu but cpu benchmark as well. Anyone else see this? Anything to be concerned about?
    Your setcpu is running off old profiles that used clock settings from an older version of the kernel. Change your profiles to match the new clock steps: 250, 500, 600, 700, 800, 900, 1000, 1100, 1200. Even though your old settings are in place, the new kernel wont allow for 550 as that is not an available setting anymore.
    Where are you seeing a setting for 900mhz? I just installed 2.0.5, and auto detected the kernel in Set CPU, there is no 900mhz option.
  10. Master Droid
    cisco0910's Avatar
    Member #
    9039
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Posts
    845
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #30
    Quote Originally Posted by Martin030908 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by pthance View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by BostonBill View Post
    I am running sholes 2.05 and in setcpu my profile for charging is 250-550. I just checked and it seems that when charging it is running at 600 instead of 550 as measured not only by setcpu but cpu benchmark as well. Anyone else see this? Anything to be concerned about?
    Your setcpu is running off old profiles that used clock settings from an older version of the kernel. Change your profiles to match the new clock steps: 250, 500, 600, 700, 800, 900, 1000, 1100, 1200. Even though your old settings are in place, the new kernel wont allow for 550 as that is not an available setting anymore.
    Where are you seeing a setting for 900mhz? I just installed 2.0.5, and auto detected the kernel in Set CPU, there is no 900mhz option.
    he assuming he prob made a mistake. I have no 900 option either.
    Motorola Droid
    Rooted DroidMod 1.0, 1000MHz
    Smoked Glass theme w/live wallpapers
    Seidio innocase w/holster
    gtalk: pacifico.talens.jr
Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Sholes Updater Problem- Older Sholes and all Pete's ROMs work fine.
    By brianr0131 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-12-2010, 04:57 PM
  2. Just Did Sholes
    By disassemble in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-12-2010, 02:40 PM
  3. ugh, need help regarding sholes 2.0.3 mod
    By elusiveaura in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-11-2010, 10:39 AM
  4. im going to try sholes
    By Matth3w in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 70
    Last Post: 02-09-2010, 09:37 PM
  5. Sholes 1.2 rom help
    By jsfoard in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-25-2010, 05:38 PM

Search tags for this page

most recent sholes rom
,

setcpu 2.0.3 autodetect

,

setcpu2.02

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+