DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: cant load ROM on D1

  1. Junior Droid
    andyredhorse's Avatar
    Member #
    22037
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    cant load ROM on D1

    hello.
    i'm working with a newly rooted D1 with the latest updates. tried loading 2 different versions of cyanogen, bugless beast, and sourcery. either i go into a "boot loop" upon rebooting, or i just get the white triangle with exclamation point in the middle. i have clockworkmod premium and tried installing through the "download rom" and also installed a rom onto SD, but it doesnt show it on the phone.
    what the hell am i doing wrong???

    UGHH!!

    thanks
  2. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #2
    I think you do not have a good copy of CW installed. Here's my notes on CW:
    The first thing about Clockwork is trying to get Rom Manager to flash a good copy onto your phone. Here is a fool proof method to determine whether you have a good copy before trying to reboot into it. Begin by scrolling down and flashing the alternative recovery SpRecovery. After it successfully loads, scroll up and flash Clockwork. If it takes longer than 3-5 seconds to get the popup telling you the install was successful, reflash it over and over until you do get that popup in 3-5 seconds. Once that happens, you have a good install.

    Once you have rebooted into Clockwork and are navigating through its menu, if at any time it hesitates that means it is about to reboot automatically. When Clockwork does reboot and the screen goes dark, immediately press and hold the X key until the phone reboots back into Clockwork. Clockwork will now be totally stable until you finish.

    If the first thing you do with Clockwork, during any particular session, is to try and make a Nandroid backup and you get an error message (without regard to what it says), you should just wait a few seconds and not do anything. That is because Clockwork is about to reboot the phone. As stated above, as soon as the screen goes dark, press and hold the X key until the phone reboots back into Clockwork. Then start over and Clockwork will work as it was intended for the rest of the session.
    Baton Rouge, LA
  3. Junior Droid
    andyredhorse's Avatar
    Member #
    22037
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #3
    THANKS.... that did the trick. THANK YOU.
    is there a way to check if certain ROMs arent stable with my phone?

    eitherway...i now have cyanogen on the phone.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Can't Load New Rom
    By christogq in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-17-2010, 11:37 AM
  2. down load app
    By mbx5brian in forum LG Ally
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-11-2010, 05:12 AM
  3. Can't down load anything! Help!
    By nirlag in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-28-2010, 08:20 AM
  4. .wav won't load
    By c308682 in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-01-2010, 04:10 PM
  5. How do you load 2.2?
    By jgmarz in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-08-2010, 01:48 PM

Search tags for this page

can't load eclipse rom triangle exclamation android charge
,
cyanogen and droid icon and exclamation triangle
,
exclamation mark flashing rom
,
flashing rom android and triangle
,
getting a triangle with explanation point when installing a
,
phone exclamation point droid cyanogen
,

rom manager exclamation triangle

,

rom manager triangle exclamation point

,

rom manager white triangle

,
triangle droid error
,
white triangle with exclamation mark when flashing cm7
,

white triangle with exclamation point droid

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+