DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: Help with rom

1. Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here

Help with rom

So I'm new to this rom thing. But I really want to do it. I want a fast cool looking phone. Can anyone help me threw this? So I don't mess up my phone... please please.

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2. Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    motorola milestone
    Go to the market and download Rom manager (free or premium doesn't matter), apk installer, linda file manager and universal androot
    First, after downloading these apps, go to universal androot and press "root" then go to rom manager. Click on "flash new recovery" at the very top. You should get a success message. MAKE SURE you back up your current rom first. Then scroll to your phone model after tou flash. Then right under there it should say backup and restorr. Press it to make the backup. Afterwards, go to download rom. Click on the rom you want and it should start downloading. After it downloads, a popup will come up that gives you the option to "backup existing rom" and "wipe data and cache. To be on the safe side, I click both options. Now your phone is gonna ask you to reboot. Click ok. The phone will reboot into Clockworld Recovery (usually a black and white screen). It will do the backup and install the new rom. DO NOT mess with your phone during this process. After this completes, your phone will reboot and the new rom is installed. I suggest the Sapphire rom but any will do as long as it's STABLE. But ALWAYS keep an extra memory card with the original rom on it just in case you have any other problems with your phone and have to take it back to the store. Hope this helps!!

3. Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    motorola milestone
    Excuse my typos. I'm using a touchscreen lol

4. Droid
    Member #
    Phone