DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 44

Thread: Uncapped Data for FRG83D | metiCkMod & DavrosMOD

  1. Master Droid
    GeLopez's Avatar
    Member #
    10275
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Dallas TX
    Posts
    690
    Liked
    35 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #1

    Uncapped Data for FRG83D | metiCkMod & DavrosMOD

    here is the zip that will uncap the data. This is for Davros Stock Mod, metiCkMod & metiCkOne's deodexed FRG83D rom enjoy

    installation:
    1.- install davros or metickone rom (because they use the same services.jar file)
    2.- install the gingerbread or mish mash theme (for now, more themes are coming later)
    3.- install the mod for gingerbread or mish mash

    this mode uncaps the data after 5gb-7gb of use
    more screen captures coming

    use clockwork or sprecovery

    Look at the download speed


    BEFORE



    AFTER
    Attached Files
    Last edited by GeLopez; 01-03-2011 at 04:24 PM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Developer
    davros's Avatar
    Member #
    75439
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Worcester MA
    Posts
    2,840
    Liked
    99 times
    Twitter
    davros
    Phone
    S4, GNex, Bionic, D3, D1, G1
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #2
    I wanna know. If you flash that then a theme with services edit in the theme is that going to undo the uncapp edit? Lemme know them I can edit that services
  4. Master Droid
    GeLopez's Avatar
    Member #
    10275
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Dallas TX
    Posts
    690
    Liked
    35 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #3
    yes it will undo the cap if you flash a theme with an unmodded services.jar

    there are files inside services.jar that must be deleted, you have to make sure the new services.jar also have this files deleted.
  5. Master Droid
    Jasonjohns's Avatar
    Member #
    120929
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    373
    Phone
    iphone4
    #4
    Will this work w/ metiCkMod?
  6. Beta Team
    RafficaX's Avatar
    Member #
    98317
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    605
    Phone
    HTC ThunderBolt
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Jasonjohns View Post
    Will this work w/ metiCkMod?
    no, needs to use service.jar from each specific rom to make sure it works. unless he used the exact .jar from metickmod rom
  7. Developer
    davros's Avatar
    Member #
    75439
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Worcester MA
    Posts
    2,840
    Liked
    99 times
    Twitter
    davros
    Phone
    S4, GNex, Bionic, D3, D1, G1
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #6
    ok so now that Mr Lopez has made me a services.jar that not only gets rid of all status bar clocks on my rom and all themes, but it also installs this uncapped thing,

    so how do i know its working?

    i am going to release this as a addon to my rom and themes that always gets FLASHED LAST!

    thx
  8. Developer
    davros's Avatar
    Member #
    75439
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Worcester MA
    Posts
    2,840
    Liked
    99 times
    Twitter
    davros
    Phone
    S4, GNex, Bionic, D3, D1, G1
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #7
    seeing how i know for a fact that my services.jar and metick's is one and the same..... i'm pretty sure it will work... or you could just flash my rom and hardly notice the difference as to my rom being based off his rom, with him teaching me how to do it and this being his "last" as the dev of metiCkMOD... hmmmmm .... doing some math... ahhhhh ya
  9. Master Droid
    GeLopez's Avatar
    Member #
    10275
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Dallas TX
    Posts
    690
    Liked
    35 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #8
    i will post some pictures that show the change in speed as soon as i get to a computer, i used speedtest.net app in the market BEFORE and AFTER and the jump in speed for me was noticeable
  10. Developer
    davros's Avatar
    Member #
    75439
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Worcester MA
    Posts
    2,840
    Liked
    99 times
    Twitter
    davros
    Phone
    S4, GNex, Bionic, D3, D1, G1
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #9
    ahhh ok i see what its supposed to be doing ..... thank you GeLopez
  11. Beta Team
    RafficaX's Avatar
    Member #
    98317
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    605
    Phone
    HTC ThunderBolt
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #10
    according to XDA forums, you will only notice a difference when your near your mb limit each month, normally you wont. they have been testing it for a bit now to see whats up.
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. 'Uncapped Data'
    By ChevyNo1 in forum ChevyNo1
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 01-09-2011, 03:43 PM
  2. Uncapped Data
    By EAK in forum Koush
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-31-2010, 06:42 PM
  3. Uncapped data mod??
    By KZIWarrior in forum Bugless
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-30-2010, 02:34 PM
  4. Uncapped data mod
    By sherpajosh in forum UltimateDroid
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: 12-30-2010, 01:04 PM

Search tags for this page

.cricket-crosswave hack
,

cricket crosswave hack

,

cricket crosswave hacks

,
cricket crosswave uncapped
,
crosswave hack
,
crosswave hacks
,
hack cricket crosswave
,
how to hack a cricket crosswave
,
how to hack cricket crosswave
,
uncap cricket 3g
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+