DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: ADB who knows it?

  1. Developer
    davros's Avatar
    Member #
    75439
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Worcester MA
    Posts
    2,840
    Liked
    99 times
    Twitter
    davros
    Phone
    S4, GNex, Bionic, D3, D1, G1
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #1

    ADB who knows it?

    C:\Users\davros>adb shell
    error: device not found

    debugging is active
    xUltimate says waiting for device for , ever
    what am i doing wrong?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Beta Team
    metiCkOne's Avatar
    Member #
    28203
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Posts
    1,717
    Phone
    Droid
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by davros View Post
    C:\Users\davros>adb shell
    error: device not found

    debugging is active
    xUltimate says waiting for device for , ever
    what am i doing wrong?
    Where is your android sdk?

    To shell this is what I type

    cd c:/android/tools
    adb shell
  4. Developer
    davros's Avatar
    Member #
    75439
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Worcester MA
    Posts
    2,840
    Liked
    99 times
    Twitter
    davros
    Phone
    S4, GNex, Bionic, D3, D1, G1
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #3
    hmmm


    C:\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>adb logcat
    - waiting for device -

    ok as far as telling it where adb is i took care of that in environmental paths so i can run adb from "anywhere"

    but it still says waiting for device
    Last edited by davros; 12-23-2010 at 10:33 AM.
  5. Developer
    davros's Avatar
    Member #
    75439
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Worcester MA
    Posts
    2,840
    Liked
    99 times
    Twitter
    davros
    Phone
    S4, GNex, Bionic, D3, D1, G1
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #4
    C:\Users\davros>adb device
    List of devices attached

    hmmmm sd card mounts, debugging "says" its connected. but something tells me it isn't
  6. Beta Team
    metiCkOne's Avatar
    Member #
    28203
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Posts
    1,717
    Phone
    Droid
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by davros View Post
    C:\Users\davros>adb device
    List of devices attached

    hmmmm sd card mounts, debugging "says" its connected. but something tells me it isn't
    That's odd. Did you check "stay awake" under development? Try that.
  7. Theme Developer
    c_hale22's Avatar
    Member #
    45316
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    208
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    Supercharged Droid
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by davros View Post
    C:\Users\davros>adb device
    List of devices attached

    hmmmm sd card mounts, debugging "says" its connected. but something tells me it isn't
    this may be overkill, but have you tried:

    adb root

    adb remount
  8. Beta Team
    metiCkOne's Avatar
    Member #
    28203
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Posts
    1,717
    Phone
    Droid
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by davros View Post
    hmmm


    C:\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>adb logcat
    - waiting for device -

    ok as far as telling it where adb is i took care of that in environmental paths so i can run adb from "anywhere"

    but it still says waiting for device
    I suck at adb. I never have to use it. ZeroBarrier is really good with it though. You might want to ask him if he can help.
    Last edited by davros; 12-23-2010 at 12:35 PM.
  9. Developer
    davros's Avatar
    Member #
    75439
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Worcester MA
    Posts
    2,840
    Liked
    99 times
    Twitter
    davros
    Phone
    S4, GNex, Bionic, D3, D1, G1
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by metiCkOne View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by davros View Post
    hmmm


    C:\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>adb logcat
    - waiting for device -

    ok as far as telling it where adb is i took care of that in environmental paths so i can run adb from "anywhere"

    but it still says waiting for device
    I suck at adb. I never have to use it. ZeroBarrier is really good with it though. You might want to ask him if he can help.


    thats good to know cuz then i really dont have to worry about it for building roms
  10. Developer
    davros's Avatar
    Member #
    75439
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Worcester MA
    Posts
    2,840
    Liked
    99 times
    Twitter
    davros
    Phone
    S4, GNex, Bionic, D3, D1, G1
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #9
    got it to work i had some funky a$$ drivers installed. when i went to root my wifes phone it wouldnt show up in RSD so i had to fix that and now ADB works just fine......

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

adb from anywhere
,
adb logcat - waiting for device -
,
adb logcat wait for device
,

adb logcat waiting for device

,
android adb logcat waiting for device
,
android adb waiting for device
,
logcat - waiting for device -
,
logcat motorola xoom
,

logcat waiting for device

,
run adb from anywhere
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+