DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: AppBrain Update - Some Handy Sync Features

  1. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #1

    AppBrain Update - Some Handy Sync Features



    If you have never used it, AppBrain is a handy little (free) app for keeping your apps in order. It does not backup data, but it does act similar to an online version of Itunes, allowing you to, basically, install Android apps from a web interface (even more seamlessly [for free apps] if you also use their "Fast Web Installer"). It's also a handy way of keeping an app list if you have to reset your phone, allowing you to go in and quickly install whatever apps don't automatically restore upon reset. Well, now it can do a little bit more, and becomes, in my opinion, a little bit more useful. The email I received just a bit ago:

    ***************************************
    Dear AppBrain user,

    Do you have an image on your computer you would like to use as a background wallpaper on your phone? With the latest AppBrain update you can easily do this directly from the web browser. Also it allows you to:

    • Send links and text directly to your phone from Appbrain.com
    • Browse the wallpaper gallery and set it as background for your phone
    • Uninstall apps directly from the web

    The new features are available in the "My apps" section on AppBrain.com.
    We hope you enjoy the new update!

    Thank you,
    Uwe
    The AppBrain team
    --
    http://www.appbrain.com

    ***************************************

    I was able to do everything that email said I could, quite easily. I recommend the Fast Web Installer for a more seamless install/uninstall experience. It only applies to free apps, but it's still nice.

    Is it a perfect system? No. But between this, Chrome 2 Phone, and android2cloud, the already fuzzy line between our phones and the rest of our online world blurs just a little bit more!
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
  2. Master Droid
    RyanPm40's Avatar
    Member #
    64737
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    549
    Liked
    11 times
    Twitter
    RyanPm40
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    #2
    AppBrain won't allow me applying new wallpapers from their website. I get the message that I still need the update and then need to sync, which I already have done. (Droid Incredible)
  3. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by RyanPm40 View Post
    AppBrain won't allow me applying new wallpapers from their website. I get the message that I still need the update and then need to sync, which I already have done. (Droid Incredible)
    Weird - it did that to me once, but then I never had the issue again after the first time (and no issues this morning)... same story, though - I had already updated the app and refreshed the website as well.
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
  4. Master Droid
    RyanPm40's Avatar
    Member #
    64737
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    549
    Liked
    11 times
    Twitter
    RyanPm40
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by jntdroid View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by RyanPm40 View Post
    AppBrain won't allow me applying new wallpapers from their website. I get the message that I still need the update and then need to sync, which I already have done. (Droid Incredible)
    Weird - it did that to me once, but then I never had the issue again after the first time (and no issues this morning)... same story, though - I had already updated the app and refreshed the website as well.
    Yeah, I've been trying this since last night. I even uninstalled and reinstalled appbrain, and made sure to sync my account, but I still keep getting the error. Very frustrating because there are some cool wallpapers in their gallery :\

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. AppBrain Wallpaper Update Help?
    By RyanPm40 in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-07-2010, 06:29 PM
  2. AppBrain Market Sync
    By ArchAngel in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-28-2010, 06:48 PM
  3. ChompSMS Is a Handy Application for Android
    By fandroid1 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-05-2010, 09:45 PM
  4. Droid X: A Few Handy Hints
    By Shadez in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-02-2010, 03:39 PM
  5. features of 2.1 update?
    By yyhh94 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 02-22-2010, 08:11 AM

Search tags for this page

appbrain app backup
,

appbrain backup

,

appbrain update

,

appbrain update apps

,
how to sync with appbrain
,
sync appbrain
,
syncing with appbrain
,
update all in appbrain
,

update needed! please update the appbrain app on your phone

,
use appbrain to restore apps
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+