DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Motorola Milestone users finally get CyanogenMod 6 support

  1. DF News Team
    androidpolice's Avatar
    Member #
    108629
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    EVO 4G
    Premium Member
    #1

    Motorola Milestone users finally get CyanogenMod 6 support


    Motorola sure tried hard to prevent this from happening but their defenses couldn't stop the Android community. Cyanogenmod 6, the most popular custom Android ROM, is now available for the Motorola Milestone in this first RC0 release. The ROM seems relatively stable, without major issues or missing features.

    Proceed to the download links and the rest of the description.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    FranklinWalker's Avatar
    Member #
    114680
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    428
    Phone
    iphone
    #2
    great news for me?
    my new love-Droid
  4. Junior Droid
    blueicexe's Avatar
    Member #
    46650
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    Milestone
    #3
    i hope they put a
    Step By Step Procedure about doing this for noobs like me

    thank you
    i hope ill know how to do this in future.
  5. Droid
    mohitrocks's Avatar
    Member #
    33283
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    45
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    I have root, but I'm not too sure about the vulnerable recovery. ( I probably have it, as I have root on motorola milestone 2.1 update 1) I HAVE DOWNLOADED A DIFFERENT MOT_BOOT_MODE TO GET MORE MEMORY ON THIS WEBSITE: ***RESURRECTED*** [HOW TO] Root+ Extras Telus Motorola Milestone - Android Forums

    The steps I did: downloaded the nandroid backup from official website, and restored only system. I installed the fix and then rebooted. (Note: While restoring, it said skipped something [i forgot what] so that might be an issue). My phone always freezes on the motorola logo. ( I tried multiple times)

    Before, a long time ago, I edited the mot_boot_mode, and I turned it off, and it also would get stuck on the motorola logo.

    I think the problem is with the mot_boot_mode, but if I restore to my old nandroid backup (restore everything), it works fine.

    Should I change the mot_boot_mode to the original one? (I'm not sure if I have it) I'm scared that if I decide to go back to the original something could go wrong. (because I have extra memory and its full now)

    If anyone has a telus milestone mot_boot_mode please attach it, but I'm still not sure if I should change it.

    Please help!

    Any help is appreciated.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 69
    Last Post: 01-26-2011, 08:33 PM
  2. CyanogenMod for Milestone
    By fejaozitow in forum Motorola Milestone
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-20-2010, 03:54 AM
  3. ZOMG Milestone FINALLY OVERCLOCKED
    By ftgg99 in forum Motorola Milestone
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-26-2010, 09:14 AM
  4. ESPN.com Finally with Video for Android Users?
    By AntMan in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 04-16-2010, 12:30 PM
  5. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-18-2010, 07:15 AM

Search tags for this page

cyanogen a853 app2sd
,
cyanogen milestone 2.1
,
cyanogen moto milestone 2.1
,
cyanogenmod 6 for motorola milestone
,
cyanogenmod 6 motorola milestone
,
cyanogenmod 6 motorola milestone download
,
droid
,
how to get more memory from droid milestone
,
how to get more ram in motorola milestone a853
,
install cyanogenmod 6 a853
,
milestone 2.1 cyanmod
,
milestone cyanmod
,
milestone2.1 stuck in bootmode
,

motorola milestone rom manager

,
motorola motoroi 2.2 cyanogenmod 6
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+