DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Barnacle setup for infostructure

  1. Squadalah_man's Avatar
    Member #
    128920
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    mountain view, callifornia (home of google and the android
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    verizon droid 1
    #1

    Barnacle setup for infostructure

    Ok so I have gone on the barnacle site and links and read a networking book and I still cannot figure out how to make Droid into a WAP instead of adhoc device. Only barnicle has this true ability but the dev expects u to know networks for that.

    Is there anyone who can give me a straight clean answer on what to do? Do I need to do some adb stuff? What are the best DNS servers? What does it want me to put as the BSSID? Barnacle needs better instructions! For now I will continue trying to figure this out.

    Squadala we are off!
    Squadala! and we're off! See here! These are the Ipods of evil, droid must conquer each!
  2.  
     
     
     

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Barnacle troubleshooting
    By cbrands in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-27-2010, 06:41 AM
  2. Barnacle WEP problem
    By zoo16 in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-06-2010, 09:17 AM
  3. Can't get barnacle to work
    By azules9780 in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 05-21-2010, 07:39 PM
  4. Barnacle Tether for PSP
    By ScoobyDoo27 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-19-2010, 07:19 PM
  5. Barnacle Help
    By gbouten in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-09-2010, 01:42 AM

Search tags for this page

barnacle bssid

,
barnacle manual
,
barnacle psp
,
barnacle settings
,

barnacle setup

,
barnacle user guide
,

bssid barnacle

,
how to configure barnacle android
,
how to set up barnacle
,
manual barnacle android
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+