DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 39

Thread: How to tell If my Motorola Droid is unrooted or rooted?

  1. Junior Droid
    patlax30's Avatar
    Member #
    135395
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    How to tell If my Motorola Droid is unrooted or rooted?

    Hello!!
    As you can see, Im very new to this website but I have had my Droid for abour 6 months now...

    Here is my problem:

    My friend rooted my phone for me, and I thought it was cool for a while, but I decided that I wanted to go back to stock. He rooted my phone while it was still in 2.1, and when 2.2 came out, I downloaded it and my phone was still rooted. I then downloaded cynagoenmo6.1 and It was cool for a while. I then reverted back to stock image 2.2, and I cant tell if my phone is rooted or not? Will some one please help me? I will appreciate it greatly!!!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #2
    You can download terminal emulator from the marketplace and type in "su" no quotes and then enter and see if a # shows up

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  4. Junior Droid
    patlax30's Avatar
    Member #
    135395
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3
    Okay, I did and this is what it said:

    suermission denied



    Okay, but then why is there still a Superuser icon on my phone? And I can still download ROM Manager? I thought you could only download ROM Manager if your phone was rooted..
  5. Junior Droid
    patlax30's Avatar
    Member #
    135395
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    oh, and are there susposed to be two $ marks when you open Terminal?
  6. RS/Moderator
    Abe21599's Avatar
    Member #
    18400
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    6,334
    Liked
    71 times
    Phone
    S3, G2, M8
    Premium Member
    #5
    superuser app can be there and not rooted.

    same with rom manager. its just an app but it wont let u do much of anything
  7. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #6
    Yes there is supposed to be $$ when you enter te

    You can still download root apps from the marketplace even if you're not rooted its using them that you can't do.

    I would say you're not rooted.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  8. Junior Droid
    patlax30's Avatar
    Member #
    135395
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #7
    Thanks so much you two ! one more quick question, would another good test be to try and download a ROM from ROM manager and see if it works?
  9. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #8
    I wouldn't touch it. If you want to do another test download a screen shot app and try to take a screen shot.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  10. Junior Droid
    patlax30's Avatar
    Member #
    135395
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #9
    I downloaded a screenshot app and I took a screenshot and it said "error fb0". Is that good or bad in my case?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
    "Before you embark on a journey of revenge, dig two graves."
    Confucius
  11. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #10
    Well I've never seen that before but it would appear to me that your not rooted, as for if that's a good thing I guess that's up to you.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Rooted 2.1 - 2.2 Unrooted
    By Eyce in forum Droid Rooted Help
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 10-25-2010, 09:31 AM
  2. 2.1 rooted to 2.2 unrooted with SU still there
    By debdado in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-06-2010, 10:03 PM
  3. What is a ROM and what does rooted and unrooted mean?
    By albrst in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-30-2010, 11:45 AM
  4. Rooted but Unrooted Droid?
    By jandrews1420 in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-17-2010, 12:49 AM
  5. Rooted > Bugless Beast > Overclocked > Unrooted > Waited for 2.1 > Rooted > Droid Mod
    By Where'sMyCoffe? in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 02-24-2010, 04:41 AM

Search tags for this page

error fb0 is your phone rooted
,
error fb0 your phone rooted
,

error on fb0

,

error on fb0 is your phone rooted

,

error on fb0 screenshot

,

how can i tell if my motorola razr rooted

,

how to tell if droid 2 is rooted

,
how to tell if you motorola droid is rooted
,
is my phone rooted or unrooted
,
what does is your phone rooted mean?
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+