DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 53

Thread: how to backup and wipe data?

  1. Droid Ninja
    warrior21's Avatar
    Member #
    47240
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,287
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid Froyo
    #21
    Did you download the file to the root of your sd card?

    Sent from my Droid
  2. Droid
    tommyk2005's Avatar
    Member #
    133610
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Bayonne,NJ
    Posts
    97
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #22
    Quote Originally Posted by SSpeeDEMONSS View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by warrior21 View Post
    Before you wipe data/cache again make sure you have the .zip file for the rom on the root of your sd card. Right after you wipe you can flash the new rom and then reboot

    Sent from my Droid
    wait, what? now how do i do that?

    is that "apply sdcard:update.zip"?

    Garrett
    when you boot into recovery select file name ie ultimate rom, where ever it is on your sd card. roms evidently can not have spaces in the name using rom manager
  3. Droid
    tommyk2005's Avatar
    Member #
    133610
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Bayonne,NJ
    Posts
    97
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #23
    Quote Originally Posted by huskerkate View Post
    hey, welcome aboard!! first post is helping somebody out - exactly what this forum is all about - nice job!! i hope you stick around, and stay involved!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by tommyk2005 View Post
    hey no problem. welcome me to the forums
    hey thanks, only got my droid this summer. rooted after 1 month, then started using kernels, then finally installed UD1. read and learned a lot the short time I been here
  4. SSpeeDEMONSS's Avatar
    Member #
    117893
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    norwalk, socal
    Posts
    98
    Phone
    Droid
    #24
    back to being retarded. after i downloaded ultimate droid, i think hook up my phone to the computer and where do i put ultimate droid on my phone?

    Garrett
  5. Droid
    tommyk2005's Avatar
    Member #
    133610
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Bayonne,NJ
    Posts
    97
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #25
    Quote Originally Posted by SSpeeDEMONSS View Post
    back to being retarded. after i downloaded ultimate droid, i think hook up my phone to the computer and where do i put ultimate droid on my phone?

    Garrett
    sd card bro, if you dont have your google name/password do not flash.
  6. Droid Ninja
    warrior21's Avatar
    Member #
    47240
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,287
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid Froyo
    #26
    Make sure its on the root of your sd card - not in any folders

    Sent from my Droid
  7. SSpeeDEMONSS's Avatar
    Member #
    117893
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    norwalk, socal
    Posts
    98
    Phone
    Droid
    #27
    ok, got it and got it. so now i wipe data then... i think i have it. im gonna try something.

    Garrett
  8. Droid Ninja
    warrior21's Avatar
    Member #
    47240
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,287
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid Froyo
    #28
    Once you wipe choose install from sd card>choose file>pick the UD .zip file you put on there

    Sent from my Droid
  9. SSpeeDEMONSS's Avatar
    Member #
    117893
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    norwalk, socal
    Posts
    98
    Phone
    Droid
    #29
    ok, i think ive got that done and its doing it now. last thing i think, how do i get the kernals on there?

    Garrett
  10. Droid Ninja
    warrior21's Avatar
    Member #
    47240
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,287
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid Froyo
    #30
    You can put the kernel on after you reboot and resync everything. You will do the same exact thing for the kernel but you dont have to wipe first. Make another backup before flashing the kernel

    Sent from my Droid
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 10:57 AM
  2. when restoring to a previous nandroid backup, do I need to wipe data/cache?
    By velocity92c in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 03:53 AM
  3. not sure if I want to data wipe so... best 2.0.1 ROM?
    By iMpathetic in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-29-2010, 01:52 PM
  4. factory wipe without backup, oops
    By droidboy1 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-24-2010, 11:46 PM
  5. Restoring data after a data wipe?
    By calicocal in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 02-15-2010, 09:16 PM

Search tags for this page

android backup and wipe
,
android backup wipe
,
android wipe backup
,

backup and wipe android

,

backup lg vortex

,

how to back up lg vortex

,

how to backup lg vortex

,
lg vortex back up data
,
lg vortex backup
,
lg vortex data backup
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+