DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: starcraft 2

  1. Junior Droid
    freshass's Avatar
    Member #
    39816
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    starcraft 2

    not sure where to post this but...

    when i tether my droid on verizon 3g. can i play starcraft 2 smoothly online? and how much bandwidth would it take up?

    thankss
  2. Droid Newbie
    Dustin_D's Avatar
    Member #
    128059
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Blackberry Curve 8330
    #2
    I am not sure, battle.net might be over a secure connection. The only way to find out is to try and see for yourself and it will show you on your phone how much data it is using up.
  3. rundropslide07's Avatar
    Member #
    90451
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    46
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid 1
    #3
    yes you can do it. ive done it before. getting a text will make you lag considerably, and phone calls= d/c'd. i use my droid tethered to my laptop, with a bridged connection to my 360 when i exceed my 5gb MIFI limit

    as far as bandwidth, yyour plans unlimited so why care? anyway 2-4 hours of Black Ops is around 200 megs or so i think.
  4. Senior Droid
    Axium's Avatar
    Member #
    73046
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    206
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by rundropslide07 View Post
    yes you can do it. ive done it before. getting a text will make you lag considerably, and phone calls= d/c'd. i use my droid tethered to my laptop, with a bridged connection to my 360 when i exceed my 5gb MIFI limit

    as far as bandwidth, yyour plans unlimited so why care? anyway 2-4 hours of Black Ops is around 200 megs or so i think.
    how exactly would you go about "bridging" them.. i tried with a router and it didnt work.. do you just plug ethernet cable straight from xbox to comp?
  5. rundropslide07's Avatar
    Member #
    90451
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    46
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid 1
    #5
    Well first off I'm running windows 7 64 bit.
    Connect xbox to pc via ethernet.
    Sttart tethering
    Open up your networking window, highlight your droid and you xbox together, right click and bridge connections.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  6. Senior Droid
    Axium's Avatar
    Member #
    73046
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    206
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by rundropslide07 View Post
    Well first off I'm running windows 7 64 bit.
    Connect xbox to pc via ethernet.
    Sttart tethering
    Open up your networking window, highlight your droid and you xbox together, right click and bridge connections.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
    thank you very much for this, gonna try it when my net decides to disappear again

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Starcraft on driod?
    By jamesib in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 03-09-2010, 09:07 PM
  2. Droid - Starcraft (2) Theme
    By Xulthas in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-21-2010, 09:20 PM

Search tags for this page

can you play starcraft 2 on tethering
,
can you use a phone to tether and play starcraft 2
,
how to play starcraft 2 on android with tether
,
play starcraft 2 over 3g
,
play starcraft 2 tethered
,
playing starcraft 2 on 3g network
,
playing starcraft 2 tethered
,

starcraft 2 3g

,

starcraft 2 on 3g

,
starcraft 2 on tethered
,

starcraft 2 over 3g

,
starcraft 2 over 3g?
,
starcraft 2 tether
,

starcraft 2 tethering

,

tethering starcraft

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+