DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: AdFree no worky!

  1. Senior Droid
    AzJazz's Avatar
    Member #
    34322
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    121
    Phone
    SamChg & DroidX
    #1

    AdFree no worky!

    I installed AdFree, and gave it superuser rights.

    I checked my hosts file afterward, and it hasn't been changed from the "localhost / 127.0.0.1" configuration.

    Also (of course), I still get ads.

    Can anyone help?

    Thanks!

    AzJazz
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Beta Team
    metiCkOne's Avatar
    Member #
    28203
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Posts
    1,717
    Phone
    Droid
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by AzJazz View Post
    I installed AdFree, and gave it superuser rights.

    I checked my hosts file afterward, and it hasn't been changed from the "localhost / 127.0.0.1" configuration.

    Also (of course), I still get ads.

    Can anyone help?

    Thanks!

    AzJazz
    Are you getting ads in apps or the browser, or both?
  4. Senior Droid
    AzJazz's Avatar
    Member #
    34322
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    121
    Phone
    SamChg & DroidX
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by metiCkOne View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by AzJazz View Post
    I installed AdFree, and gave it superuser rights.

    I checked my hosts file afterward, and it hasn't been changed from the "localhost / 127.0.0.1" configuration.

    Also (of course), I still get ads.

    Can anyone help?

    Thanks!

    AzJazz
    Are you getting ads in apps or the browser, or both?
    I haven't noticed much during browsing, but the apps still show ads. I know with BB0.4, I didn't see any ads in the apps. I'm running AdBlocker in my Dolphin HD Browser, which may be reducing the browser ads anyways.
  5. Master Droid
    AdamPA1006's Avatar
    Member #
    104757
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    720
    Liked
    24 times
    Phone
    Note 2
    #4
    I had a smiliar problem, try uninstalling and reinstalling the app
  6. Senior Droid
    AzJazz's Avatar
    Member #
    34322
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    121
    Phone
    SamChg & DroidX
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by AdamPA1006 View Post
    I had a smiliar problem, try uninstalling and reinstalling the app
    Thanks, Adam! The uninstall/reinstall did the trick!

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. dolphin hd - flash no worky :(
    By abullock22 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-23-2010, 07:54 AM
  2. Keyboards and ringtone no worky
    By stephen.g.fiddes in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 06:49 PM
  3. Wi-fi no worky!
    By Guindalf in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-30-2010, 06:47 AM
  4. WTF? My Yahoo no worky:(
    By Lars1 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-06-2010, 09:19 AM
  5. AdFree
    By eNonsense in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-28-2009, 07:32 AM

Search tags for this page

ad free settings
,
adfree android not working
,
adfree android settings
,
adfree best settings
,
adfree configuration
,
adfree error
,
adfree not working droid x
,

adfree settings

,
adfree settings android
,
how to configure adfree
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+