DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: setcpu continually loses root access?

  1. Senior Droid
    adrenalinemotion's Avatar
    Member #
    33965
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    122
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Razr MAXX
    #1

    setcpu continually loses root access?

    More often than not when I wake my phone up it will be very laggy. I cliick on my setcpu widget and open it up. The small message comes up on the screen saying "setcpu has been granted superuser permissions." This seems to be happening more and more often. I'm running ss 4.7 with p3's 250 to 1000mhz kernal. I came from, UD 7.0 but DID NOT wipe. Could this be my problem or is it something else? Thanks in advance!
  2. Senior Droid
    adrenalinemotion's Avatar
    Member #
    33965
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    122
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Razr MAXX
    #2
    67 views and no one knows anything?
  3. Droid
    DeadlyAP1's Avatar
    Member #
    81471
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    91
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Note 2, GNex
    #3
    I had some similar problems with setcpu recently as well after a recent update of the app. Widget would not open the app, slider to set cpu speed in the app would not move etc...

    Eventually, I un-installed the app and re-downloaded it from the market. All better now.
  4. Senior Droid
    adrenalinemotion's Avatar
    Member #
    33965
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    122
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Razr MAXX
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by DeadlyAP1 View Post
    I had some similar problems with setcpu recently as well after a recent update of the app. Widget would not open the app, slider to set cpu speed in the app would not move etc...

    Eventually, I un-installed the app and re-downloaded it from the market. All better now.
    thanks, i'll give this a try.

    also, i just rooted my gf's phone and installed SS 4.7, her phone is doing the exact same thing. i have her phone running a P3 kernel.

    thinking it might be a kernel problem, i switched my phone to chevy's 7 slot ulv 1000mhz kernel. it worked fine for awhile, then the phone got laggy. i clicked on the setCPU widget on my homescreen. the small message came up that said "setCPU has been granted superuser permissions" and everything sped back up. i don't think this is a kernel issue
  5. Senior Droid
    adrenalinemotion's Avatar
    Member #
    33965
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    122
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Razr MAXX
    #5
    uninstalled and reinstalled setcpu...worked fine for 15 minutes, then the phone got laggy. again, i clicked the setcpu widget and it was granted superuser permissions again.
  6. Droid
    DeadlyAP1's Avatar
    Member #
    81471
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    91
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Note 2, GNex
    #6
    Did you do the auto-detect kernel in setcpu after switching kernels? I am on Chevy's 1.1 medV and SS 4.7 and so far since the re-install no issues. I will monitor it and let you know if it goes hokey again.
  7. Senior Droid
    adrenalinemotion's Avatar
    Member #
    33965
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    122
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Razr MAXX
    #7
    Yeah, I auto detected after the install.

    I think a more accurate question to ask would be: is my phone not overclocking until I open setcpu up again like I have been talking about?
  8. Droid
    DeadlyAP1's Avatar
    Member #
    81471
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    91
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Note 2, GNex
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by adrenalinemotion View Post
    Yeah, I auto detected after the install.

    I think a more accurate question to ask would be: is my phone not overclocking until I open setcpu up again like I have been talking about?

    Hmm, do you have the "set on boot" box checked?
  9. What iDoesn't
    Droid DOES!!'s Avatar
    Member #
    77093
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    6,335
    Liked
    47 times
    Phone
    Rezound and Bionic
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #9
    Same here on Liquid
    "If you think you know everything, you can't learn anything." -Robert Morris

    If you like my work or I have helped you out and you would like to help me keep the lights on, it is greatly appreciated!!
    http://bit.ly/ro3alQ
  10. Senior Droid
    adrenalinemotion's Avatar
    Member #
    33965
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    122
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Razr MAXX
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by DeadlyAP1 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by adrenalinemotion View Post
    Yeah, I auto detected after the install.

    I think a more accurate question to ask would be: is my phone not overclocking until I open setcpu up again like I have been talking about?

    Hmm, do you have the "set on boot" box checked?
    Yep its checked
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. SetCPU not getting root access
    By phatneff in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-02-2010, 12:40 PM
  2. Now that I have Root access
    By tundra2000 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 11:20 PM
  3. How to get just root access?
    By budmonster in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-18-2010, 07:51 PM
  4. Droid continually restrating upon Gmail notification
    By MAP82 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-22-2010, 12:57 PM
  5. Can someone with root access help me?
    By Rand0mNumb3r5 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-08-2010, 04:40 PM

Search tags for this page

allow setcpu superuser
,
cpu tuner has been granted superuser
,
root access not detected
,

setcpu could not obtain root access

,
setcpu granted
,
setcpu has been granted
,
setcpu has been granted super user permission constant notif
,
setcpu has been granted superuser
,
setcpu has been granted superuser permission
,
setcpu has been granted superuser permissions
,
setcpu keeps asking for superuser
,

setcpu root access not detected

,
setcpu root permission
,
setcpu superuser
,
setcpu superuser permission
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+