DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: compcache problems after flashing stagefright fix

  1. Master Droid
    joeybarclay's Avatar
    Member #
    83005
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    708
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, Motorola Droid
    #1

    Unhappy compcache problems after flashing stagefright fix

    so im running sapphire v1 and i really love the compcache ability but after i flashed the stagefright fix for streaming audio i cant seem to get it to work. this is what i get in the terminal
    #compcache on
    loading ramzswap module ... modprobe: chdir(/lib/modules): no such file or directory
    FAIL
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    BasilofBakerStreet's Avatar
    Member #
    42753
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Va
    Posts
    421
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    nonexistant2k3
    Phone
    Moto Droid, XOOM, Thunderbolt
    #2
    Sorry for the ignorant question, what is compcache?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
    There's always a chance, Doctor, as long as one can think.



  4. Master Droid
    joeybarclay's Avatar
    Member #
    83005
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    708
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, Motorola Droid
    #3
    its an option in sapphire that helps people having problems with screen redraws.
    my phone has screen redraws so much its crazy i need compcache.
  5. Rescue Squad
    Tallica's Avatar
    Member #
    48266
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Middleboro, MA
    Posts
    3,259
    Liked
    6 times
    Twitter
    Tallica21
    Phone
    GSIII-Rooted
    Premium Member
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by BasilofBakerStreet View Post
    Sorry for the ignorant question, what is compcache?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
    It's a feature in Sapphire that is something like swap memory....I think?

    All I know is it got rid of my redraws 100%

    BTW- Hello Middleboro? What's that about...? I live in Middleboro, Ma
  6. Master Droid
    BasilofBakerStreet's Avatar
    Member #
    42753
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Va
    Posts
    421
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    nonexistant2k3
    Phone
    Moto Droid, XOOM, Thunderbolt
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by tallica View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by BasilofBakerStreet View Post
    Sorry for the ignorant question, what is compcache?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
    It's a feature in Sapphire that is something like swap memory....I think?

    All I know is it got rid of my redraws 100%

    BTW- Hello Middleboro? What's that about...? I live in Middleboro, Ma
    I didn't mean to hijack this thread. And thanks for the responses. The hi from... is just part of my sig that shows you where you are or your ISP.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
    There's always a chance, Doctor, as long as one can think.



  7. Droid
    triplecrown's Avatar
    Member #
    43101
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Jackson, NJ
    Posts
    72
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #6
    The compcache settings to turn on are in Gem Settings. No need to run it in terminal.
  8. Master Droid
    mjones73's Avatar
    Member #
    86607
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    450
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #7
    The stagefright patch only updates some lib files associated with stagefright, by chance have you installed anything else like a new kernel, theme, etc... I just did the patch myself and I'm not seeing the same problem.

    Can you confirm you have a /system/lib/modules directory?

    Re-installing a cvpcs kernel may help, I believe they have the needed modules packaged with them.
  9. Master Droid
    joeybarclay's Avatar
    Member #
    83005
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    708
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, Motorola Droid
    #8
    its says its on in gem settings but i can tell its off and terminal says compcache is off
  10. Master Droid
    joeybarclay's Avatar
    Member #
    83005
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    708
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, Motorola Droid
    #9
    all i have flashed is the fix and i have a /system/lib/modules directory
    i cant ever find cvpcs kernels can u please post a link
  11. Master Droid
    joeybarclay's Avatar
    Member #
    83005
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    708
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, Motorola Droid
    #10
    so i am thinking about flashing p3 droids sapphire kernel and then the ramzswap module. i never flashed a module before is there anything special i should do?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. StageFright Patch from Google *Fix*
    By bgill55 in forum bgill55
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 11-23-2010, 03:55 AM
  2. Stagefright disabled?
    By rich_r in forum cvpcs
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-01-2010, 10:55 AM
  3. CompCache
    By rich_r in forum ChevyNo1
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-10-2010, 11:43 AM
  4. Compcache in lithmod
    By magma_camel in forum LithiumMod
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-09-2010, 11:04 AM
  5. Compcache ???
    By wingdo in forum cvpcs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-25-2010, 04:47 PM

Search tags for this page

fixed stage fright issues

,

stagefright mpeg2ts

,

stagefright mpeg2ts patch

,

stagefright thread join fail

,

what is stage fright audio android

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+